We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well maintained, friendly staff, clean and convenient.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well maintained, friendly staff, clean and convenient.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Clearly it is a favorite of travelers going to the airport. Pool was nice and staff was efficient. pleasant surroundings and close to freeway and shopping access. Always appreciate that they are pet friendly!

Room Tip: Inside courtyard looked pleasant - we did spend some time sitting out there. rooms facing the Denny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    208
    118
    50
    35
See reviews for
187
167
83
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Layton, UT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had to fly in late on a Saturday night for a Gymnastics Competition for our grandson on Sunday afternoon and then fly back home. They had 2 rooms together for my son-in-law and grandson in 1, and my wife and I in the other. They were clean and pleasant. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was adequate for our needs, but was not as full as some places. For us this time that was okay. They had waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, toast, cereal, milk, coffee for those who like it, and fruit. On our kind of trips we don't need huge meals. Would have liked maybe some bacon and scrambled eggs, but there was plenty of other things we liked. The beds were nice, the room smelled great, the whole thing was clean. If we go for another meet, we will stay there again, and the price was SUPER. We also chose it for how close it was to where we needed to be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank escriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would definitely stay at a La Quinta in the future and would recommend this hotel to everyone. I though being close to the airport would spoil my stay. But did not even notice it unless I was outside the room. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank j0nzsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Appears to be an older property but seems well maintained and clean in a quiet area ... friendly front end staff, good breakfast, prompt with the shuttle to and from the airport ... I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suncraver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast nice, and they even has something before my very early departure. Room was nicely remodeled inside, and was better than I expected from the outside. I asked for a quiet room, and got one on the inside by the courtyard. Comfortable bed, nice TV & bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaSmithEugne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our one night stay for an early morning flight was pleasant in every way. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is close to Sky Harbor and offers a free shuttle which is well maintained and reliable. Our room was modern, clean and everything worked; the TV was especially nice. I will definitely try to book with this hotel again if we find the need.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrgAmes_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport
0.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
3.0 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Address: 911 S 48th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix/Tempe Sky Harbor Airport Hotel Tempe
La Quinta Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Tempe
Tempe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing