We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
177 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Clean and big rooms”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were clean. The employees super friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was a plus and free of charge. The Denny's next door was great for midnight snacks. Continental breakfast was a great spread.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    218
    122
    52
    39
See reviews for
202
169
87
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is close to the PHX airport and convenient for travelers. But it's going through a renovation Dec 2012 and the rooms STINK! I assume the smell is from new carpet, but it's very over powering, and makes it hard to breathe especially since the windows don't open.
The staff was friendly but very understaffed, so waiting 10+ minutes in line to check in and an additional 40 minutes for more pillows was annoying.
Not a fan of this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Well,where did all these great reviews come from? Currently staying at this craphole. Toilet doesn't flush right. Previous guest left a present in there for me. I left the next guest a gift as well. Not intentionally but what are you going to do. Obviously housekeeping did not care. The hotel management doesn't seem to care.
Towels as big as postage stamps. And the room stinks. I would not stay here again if offered for free. La Quinta should be embarrassed at this place imitating a hotel. The other so-called good reviews for this dump are ludicrous. BEWARE OF THIS DUMP!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank quasar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here one night before and after a flight in/out of Phoenix Skyharbour.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly.
The breakfast that is included in the price is abundant and you can serve yourself.
The pool is clean and deep enough to do some real swimming.
Air conditioning is great.

Room Tip: If you are going in the summer, be aware that Phoenix is BOILING hot...even at night. I would advise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I booked 2 rooms for 3 nights for my son's wedding. This motel was a great location for us as it was right off the freeway and near the airport for those who were flying in. There were some major remodeling of the rooms going on from carpet to beds! We were not inconvenienced at all during our stay. The free breakfast was the usual La Quinta fare but the hot water spigot wasn't working properly so tea wasn't an option. Early check-in was granted when I requested for my in-laws who drove all night and arrived at 5am, no extra charge! Our family had several rooms in a row which was wonderful! Everyone I who worked at this La Quinta that I encountered was friendly and service oriented. Our wedding weekend was a wonderful experience. I didn't rate 5 stars because our room smelled strongly of smoke but we liked the location so didn't ask to move. Toilet and bathtub shower are in a room which is tiny- difficult to get in without stepping around the toilet.

Room Tip: The 2 double bed rooms have a tiny bathroom- king bed room had room to get into the bathroom without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZirTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The La Quinta Inn was a very good value. Clean rooms and very inexpensive. This hotel is close to the airport for travellers. There is a Denny's right next to the La Quinta Inn where you can do your meals. There's also a GREAT restaurant called Chompy's that has been on Man vs. Food right down the street!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkielovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great location to get to Airport for early departure. Just make sure you read how to get to the hotel, located on the reservation confirmation. Forgot to bring it with and get a bit lost in finding the hotel, our fault, not the hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Westolytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn Airport
#113 of 174 in Phoenix
230 reviews
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#60 of 174 in Phoenix
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Address: 911 S 48th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix/Tempe Sky Harbor Airport Hotel Tempe
La Quinta Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Tempe
Tempe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing