We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    212
    121
    51
    38
See reviews for
196
167
83
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our trip required a park and fly and this hotel offered it for a 30 dollar fee (worth it as the hotel will also take you to the airport in a free van). The rooms were very nice for the price and the morning meal was like most that offer breakfast. The reason for a 4 star rating is I was disapointed that I refused my hotel club points since I booked through "Hotel.com". I will probably search for a hotel next time that gives the hotel club points as all the rest do next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyoed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Needed to be at the airport early in the morning. This place offers free breakfast and free shuttle. The bonus is that it is really nice! Large clean room with very comfy bed. Plenty of space. The shower curtain had a slight odor but otherwise this was perfect. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I visited this hotel while a friend was in town. It had been newly renovated with a microwave and fridge. The area is a bit sketchy but it is near an industrial area and highways. There is a Denny's restaurant across the parking lot and many fast food type places nearby. If you are a vegetarian and need a late night bite, go to Cheba Hut a few miles away on Hardy and University; they are open til midnight. I would definitely stay here again because it is clean and comfy, just a little more than what I would like to spend though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBowtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was looking for a room by the airport as I was finishing a trip to Tucson and I had an early flight from PHX the next morning. The La Quinta shuttle picked me up at the airport after I had dropped off my rental car. I had virtually no wait at all and we proceeded directly to the hotel. Check in and check out were a snap and at 5:00 am the next morning the shuttle brought me and several other travelers back to the airport. Everything went very smoothly. Overall, the value was incredible. I will definitely stay here again when I need a room by the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We choose this hotel for the proximity to the airport. When we checked in we were told that there was a shuttle service, which we did not know about. It was available at 5 am, just what we needed! The next morning we took the shuttle to the airport and got my daughter checked in and ready to go through Security. I called the hotel to get picked up. This was definitely a hassle free way to go. The shuttle runs every half hour, so really didn't have to wait that long either. Got back to the hotel, had some breakfast and then packed up and checked out. Would definitely use this hotel again when needing to be near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites
GreenTree Inn & Suites
#22 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Address: 911 S 48th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix/Tempe Sky Harbor Airport Hotel Tempe
La Quinta Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Tempe
Tempe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing