We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Phoenix La Quinta with airport shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is a typical motel-style La Quinta-three story with the usual amenities, including breakfast. The shuttle is convenient but on one stay, we had to wait at the airport for a full half hour before it arrived. Considering the hotel is only five or ten minutes away, this was a bit aggravating! Our room had a refrigerator in it that was practically as loud as the air conditioner. We have previously stayed at another nearby La Quinta that had shuttle service, but they've apparently stopped. That's too bad because that La Quinta was quite a bit nicer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 674 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Springfield, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed May 5, 2012

When I checked in and the person in charge learned that my departure time in the morning would preclude me from enyoying breakfast, he very kindly brought me two muffins for me to eat once I got to the airport. That was very nice of him I thought.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I was graduating and was unfamiliar with the Phoenix area so I chose a hotel near the airport thinking that it would be cheap and convenient. Well it was cheap and convenient but I wouldn't recommend it for more than one night! I stayed two nights and though the bed was actually pretty comfortable it was only a full size. There were four of us and we had two doubles....really? A queen bed is that much more of a problem that its not worth it? The bathroom sink area was nice and roomy but the toilet and shower shared space in a room smaller than most closets! It was really cramped. Not to mention that we were only given three towels, I had to call down to the desk to get more BOTH nights! The ice machine was broken on my floor and it was really a pain to go downstairs because I had to go twice! Once to try to get the ice....I hadn't brought my key, and a second time with my key. They had an elevator but it was slow and then when it did land on my floor the door was shut and the elevator was gone before I had turned around. Where did it go? It is really close to the airport and the airport noise was pretty bad early in the morning enough that it sort of woke you up. Needless to say I was unable to sleep in. All in all I wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Maybe request a room on the back side away from the airport noise?
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Reasonable price, yes. Location,close to airport. Shuttle service, nice drivers but poor schedule/experience. Front desk in the evening, poor to rude. I had given them my feelings on the 45 minute wait for a shuttle and was rewarded with a room that the air conditioner was unplugged (because if plugged-in, it sparked and was totally dangerous to use). Plus they added another $10.00 to my room cost upon checkout from the reservation made through the travel agent...

Room Tip: arrive during the day-call ahead for the shuttle and don't be in a hurry-3rd floor is fine w/goo...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Oracle AZ
11
Reviewed April 3, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel had good and bad points. The price was resonable. I used their park and fly package when I flew to Hawaii. The shuttle drivers were both great, and the shuttle service was very good. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and in reasonable condition. As far as the bad, the rooms on the ground floor (particularly to the rear of the office) have a lot of noisy foot traffic going by well into the night. If you're a light sleeper I recommend you request a room on an upper level. The first night I spent I was finally falling asleep when something really loud that sounded like a train whistle jolted me awake. I was awakened by that same noise a few more times that evening. When I returned from Hawaii I was once again on the ground floor. I got in at midnight so the foot traffic wasn't a problem. When I turned the water on in the shower I heard that aweful train whistle sound. It is the plumbing that causes it. I felt bad now knowing that I probably had startled other guests with that horrific sound in the middle of the night. They really need to do something about that plumbing. Lastly...BREAKFAST??? What breakfast??? This was the worst I had ever found at any La Quinta. When I got to it, everything was depleted. I managed to find a bagel, but there wasn't even any butter or cream cheese to put on it. All juices and coffee were gone. Luckily there is a Denny's right next door...because chances are...you're going to need it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwalkerBisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Address: 911 S 48th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#16 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $61 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix/Tempe Sky Harbor Airport Hotel Tempe
La Quinta Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Tempe
Tempe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing