We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Have stayed at this location for 30 years. Restaurant has changed and went elsewhere for dinner. Complimentary cocktail time was not good compared to other times. Not much to pick from. Returned after dinner and had good time in the lounge but it was pricey. Breakfast was great, but I think the same person has been there for 30 years and she has it together. Will still come back but might not stay for cocktails or dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 907 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

I usually stay at Embassy Suites when we vacation. We are used to the indoor courtyard, the cook-to-order breakfast for all breakfast foods, etc. Unfortunately, this Embassy Suites did provide the usual.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank dbeapadgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Nice and quiet but the bed was too soft for comfort. Clean rooms and breakfast and staff were nice. Check in staff were great and friendly. At this time there was some construction so we did not use the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I am a HH Diamond member that has been on business travel for the last 6 months, mostly staying in Hilton's. I normally love embassy suites, but this one really let me down.

I'm in Phoenix to fly to the east coast tomorrow with my two little girls. We went out to dinner and returned to the room right around the time they were to go to bed. The air conditioning needs service, I'm sure it's the filthy filter I noticed that is blocking the airflow, it's hot and sticky. Unfortunately I can't move rooms because I need my girls to get their sleep (2 & 4 year olds ) because we have to get up at 0530 for our early morning flight. I just checked out (today) of the embassy suites Palmdale where I was on business travel for the last 3 months. If all their rooms are like this even for diamond members, definitely look elsewhere, this room is too hot to not have serviced ac!

I will give credit to the airport shuttle, right on time and the driver was very personable, but still not enough to justify the poorly serviced rooms.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DesertFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

In town on business. I was supposed to receive a special welcome package from the group I was meeting with upon check in but I did not receive it. Even worse, I didn't even know that I was supposed to receive it (should've been a surprise) but it had valuable info on where my meeting was to be held the next day and cost me delays getting there. When I used the sink, water came pouring out all over the floor because of a loose pipe underneath. Next day, got my package, pipe was fixed and it's been ok since. On the plus side the on site restaurant had some of best Marconi & cheese I've had in awhile. I'll probably stay elsewhere next time in town.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank drchrisdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our family had not been together in some time and this hotel put all of our rooms together which made a great weekend. We primarily used the pool which was very nice, breakfast was exceptional All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Easy to find, quiet and great staff. Look forward to a future stay. Staff was helpful with directions and turn down service. Very conscientious about healthy home and my environment as a guest. The 200 minimum characters for Trip advisor is not cool but Embassy Suites was

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jays993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
3.0 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
2.0 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#11 of 53 in Tempe
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Address: 4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $106 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing