We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH THE VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Tempe AZ facility is well worth a visit. It is close to U of A and initial impression is that of a well groomed campus. Rooms a re a little dated and colorless, but comfortable and clean. The support staff are excellent. An independent restaurant on-site is a little different, but certainly and asset - providing both lunch and evening meals if required. The breakfast, buffet style was very good. A nice place to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 885 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for several years and we rarely have any problems. The front desk personnel are very helpful and the ladies who cook the complimentary breakfast are awesome!! Great job to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great Hotel, for the price / Spacious Clean Rooms and Grounds / Great Access to Tempe and Surrounding area / Friendly Staff / Good Ammenties / Great Shuttle Service / Good Restraunt and Facilities. Wtaer had a bit of a smell (Slight Sulfur) but I noticed it at other places I went, Beleive it to be a regional thing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The stay at this hotel was extremely relaxing and comfortable, with super friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was all you could want to get you going at the start of the day, I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit, and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ROSS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Have been here a few times during the last few years and have always had the best experience with this hotel. The rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast is great! The staff is friendly and the pool and spa are very clean!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice hotel, good breakfast, great restaurant and bar. Avoid rooms close to Highway 60 due to noise and under no circumstances drink the free margaritas at the evening reception. You will wish you had something else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I booked this hotel since it is close to our office in Phoenix, and very convenient (not long drive to the airport either), so I was happy with the stay for that. But not much to do in the area without a car, and the rooms was good and OK, but in my mind the one I had would need an upgrade for me to be happy with it.

Breakfast was included, but I would have preferred some other selection of food, so a bit disappointed there as well.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Khoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
3.0 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
2.0 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#11 of 52 in Tempe
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Address: 4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $110 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing