We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Tempe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Have been here a few times during the last few years and have always had the best experience with this hotel. The rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast is great! The staff is friendly and the pool and spa are very clean!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 922 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice hotel, good breakfast, great restaurant and bar. Avoid rooms close to Highway 60 due to noise and under no circumstances drink the free margaritas at the evening reception. You will wish you had something else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I booked this hotel since it is close to our office in Phoenix, and very convenient (not long drive to the airport either), so I was happy with the stay for that. But not much to do in the area without a car, and the rooms was good and OK, but in my mind the one I had would need an upgrade for me to be happy with it.

Breakfast was included, but I would have preferred some other selection of food, so a bit disappointed there as well.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Khoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days with family. Wanted a hotel with access to an on-site resteraunt and shuttle service. The breakfast served was above average for most hotels and the food at Garcias was good though service was slow. Will say that housekeeping feel short of expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank chriswO2386DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was here for three nights for a business trip. The atmosphere, including the free happy hour, was great and the staff was helpful. Suite was clean but smelled a little stale on arrival. I was too tired to request a room change, but by the next afternoon the stale odor was gone. Be aware that there if you get a room alongside Rural Road, you'll have the noise of heavy traffic early in the morning to wake you up.
The in-house restaurant, Garcia's, had both excellent food and service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

First of all this is my second time at the hotel it is a nice embassy suites. The staff could use a lil help though I went there at one o clock yes i know a lil early to check in but the person told me to wait about an hour and they should have rooms ready. So we went to lunch, we returned at 245 pm and asked about checking in again. the front desk person says Im sorry we dont have any rooms yet .. I told her so at 245 you dont have any but at 300 you will have them all?? I was hoping that she would egt the hint and maybe calll housekeeping to get a room released for us to check into but NO she did not understand that. .. So on to the next hotel this same trip and wow what a difference the staff makes .. i will be writing a great review so that other hotel next.

Room Tip: Beleive it or not we have stayed here twice two weeks apart and yes we got the same room so i can on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzFr8train
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The location was convenient.
They seemed understaffed, however. Housekeeping showed up to "clean" our room around 5 pm. This made it impossible to clean up after a day in the Arizona heat before going out to dinner.
The cleaning consisted of making the bed, emptying trash, and putting clean towels in the bathroom.
We've stayed in Embassy Suites all over the country. This was the only one that had a coffee maker without a sink for water or cleaning. The refrigerator was off when we got there and never got cold enough to store leftovers. We'll be back to Tempe. We won't be back to this Embassy Suites

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
3 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Tempe Asu Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Address: 4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $104 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing