We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
BC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here during the Nascar race. The rooms were very spacious for the 3 adults in our room and clean. We were along the highway, but wore earplugs, so didn't hear a thing. The made to order breakfast was very good. During the evening they have a free open bar from 5:30 - 7:30 with snacks (popcorn, nachos & salsa, etc). You can get as many free drinks as you want during that time. The outside grounds were very nice. The front desk staff were ok, but not overly friendly..could use improvement there. Had a little issue at the airport as this hotel wasn't on the courtesy phones provided & they took all the payphones out of the airport, so we couldn't call the hotel for a shuttle. The Information desk let us use their phone, thankfully. Overall our stay was great.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for an inside room, not near the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamakoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    228
    133
    72
    44
See reviews for
271
125
40
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We loved this hotel and had a great stay. The pool and grounds are lovely. The rooms were clean and had a fresh, pleasant smell. The staff are helpful and courteous. Breakfast went until 10:30, so there was not a mad rush for everyone to get through the line. There were plenty of plates, food, tables, etc. The evening reception was nice and relaxing and the wait staff pleasant and cordial. Great stay and excellent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank althea269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This place is just ok. Would definitely look for an Embassy that lives up to the reputation of the chain. Many of the rooms face a busy and loud highway. Guests should be asked if being placed on the highway is ok. I was not ok with it and moved. Heating and cooling system did not work. AC would not shut off. When maintenance arrived I was told it was supposed to work that way. I knew better. When I was getting my breakfast the first day I stood and waited to have an omelette made for at least five minutes and the cook never even looked at me to take my order. Finally moved off and got something pre-made. The fitness center has nothing but a couple of treadmills and elliptical machines. No weights, no mats no ab balls.... The phone in the living room did not work and the lights were unplugged and I had to arrange chords to make it work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BGriebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel is very clean, rooms are cozy and good size. Love the made to order omlet for breakfast and the managers reception service is excellent. The pool area has a resort feel to it. Recomend for family and business travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a great time here , i had the best dinner and the shuttle really helped me to get around tempe night life! All and all one of the best business places. The front desk staff was so nice and helpful. Very fun and young but get the job done. I had the best breakfast that was of course for free not to mention free cocktails 530-730 everyday! if you like to have fun while on business this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was staying at the hotel for a conference and the accomodations were so fantastic all around we had no reason to leave the hotel during the day and a half stay. The food was terrific, the service was unmatched and the staff was professional and accomodating. Even the shuttle driver was amazing. Definitely stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed. And if you're doing a conference, the facility was ideal for large or small gatherings. I cannot say enough about how this hotel GET'S IT! AND ARE DOING IT RIGHT !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a week long forum. Usually when I think of Embassy Suites, I think of old and outdated. Yes, it's not the latest and greatest, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and in part because of the climate and area the hotel is located. The food was outstanding and the staff could not have been nicer. Everyone said, "hello" and were easily approachable. The happy hours were great due to the staff too. The breakfasts are off the chain! All of the food is fresh and the omelette bar was a fabulous. Overall, a great place; but, is was mostly great due to the people working at this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
3.0 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Address: 4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing