We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room. Great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good room. Great breakfast!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Room was very nice. Suite is set up well for work and relaxing. Shower was perfect. Room was at the back of the property so road noise was an issue. Bed was perfect and overall a great stay. I would recommend this property to anyone but request a room away from the road.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nuthun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    240
    142
    77
    48
See reviews for
289
131
44
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is like a Hampton Inn that has not been updated but has a hot breakfast. Carpet old and dirty. Stayed at a Embassy Suite in Fla. for less a night and a much cleaner experience. If I return to Ariz. again I will try another Embassy Suite in another part of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Recently refurbished. Large nicely decorated rooms. My husband and I had one of the Patio rooms on the ground floor in the middle of the complex. It was fairly quiet, no noise from the adjoining rooms, but some noise from the restaurant patio guests across the lawn could be heard. We left the A/C fan running at night to muffle any outdoor sounds. Beds were comfortable, seating was comfortable, 2 nice flat screen TVs. The bathroom tub/shower could have been scrubbed cleaner. Breakfast was good but not great, made to order eggs/omelets, large variety of other breakfast items, but nothing special. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner one night in the on-site Garcia's restaurant. The food was good, but a little pricey and the service was spotty. Happy Hour Sangria was yummy. We got a good rate, so I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHancock, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is wonderful! The staff from the front desk to the kitchen staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to make your stay great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Tempe whether for business or personal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Second Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is the best Hotel stay I have experienced in a long time. I actually enjoyed the relaxing time after my work session event. I also enjoyed the social hour, breakfast and the pleasant surroundings. Thank you for a job well done to accommodate the guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Typical Embassy Suites but with great staff. Decent breakfast & happy hour. Large suites with nice, large desks in both living & bedroom.

Since the last time I was there on business they have done a major remodel. Also, there is a new Starbucks across the street.

My only complaint was that instead of 2 large king pillows on the king bed, they use these tiny pillows--much smaller than standard pillows. You get 6 or 8 of them. I also thought the mattress was too soft, but my back likes extra firm, so I can't say everyone will share my sentiment on that.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkcityletsgonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I usually stay at Embassy Suites when I travel. This hotel has doors on the outside right next to a freeway. Hotel put down manure on the grass right before we arrived. Our rooms were on the bottom floor next to the grass. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
3.0 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Address: 4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing