We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
QUEEN CREEK, United States
1 review
“MRS/MOM”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My review for this hotel is between poor and average, although it doesn't change my preference of embassy suite in the country. Me and my family just decided to take a short family vacation, but we were more stressful leaving the hotel, the hotel guests next door were very loud and disturbing throughout the night till 3am. we complained but nothing was done at all. The bathroom vent in our room did work throughout our stay. And to top it all one of their staff at the bar during evening reception, pick and chose whom he wanted to ask for room id before serving happy hour drinks. God help you if you don't look and speak like others on the line, you better have your room key handy. Seriously! I COULD NOT BELIEVE IT MYSELF. The only saving grace was what embassy suites are known for, their BRKFAST, which was good. This location was not really clean, but i think i noticed that with most of AZ hotels. Overall, I still love embassy suite but this particular llocation needs an improvement.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eze J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Eze J,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down, I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we are always working to improve our overall guest experience. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    228
    133
    72
    44
See reviews for
271
125
40
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Beware and double check all bills before they hit submit because you may never get your money back when they make a mistake. After my company made the reservations and arranged for payment, they billed my card and I am still trying to get this resolved approaching 2 weeks. Hotel staff told me twice that my credit was processed and not until waiting and speaking to a third person did I find out that nothing had been done. I am still waiting for my credit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Cory T,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the credit card inconvenience that you experienced and we have addressed the issues you mentioned with our team. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
179 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We are a fans of Embassy Suites so when I found this one I booked it right away. They did a nice job of remodeling it. Our room was clean and the king bed was really comfortable. The pool area was relaxing at night. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My kids loved the variety of choices at breakfast and the made to order omlet was good. I would stay longer if I could.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babybear71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great bang for the buck! Everything was top-notch: The pool was a lovely temperature for a morning swim. The sheets and pillows were amazing. The bartenders at the evening reception worked so hard and were so lovely. We had an accessible room with a roll-in shower, and it's the biggest and best I've ever seen!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Recently took my family to Tempe, Arizona for July 4th weekend. We stayed at the Embassy Suites to enjoy the pool, the outstanding breakfast, and the managers reception in the evening. The staff during our 4 night stay was outstanding and the location allowed us easy access to the malls, as well as the downtown area. Great value as well. You really can't beat the made to order breakfast the Embassy Suites provides. It was a great price for a family get away as we had just come back from a two week cruise in Southern Europe 8 days prior.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Hotel is convenient located, accessible to the Freeways and very easy to locate . With some minor housekeeping touches will be in sync with the Embassy Suites commitment to excellent customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Miguel Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a hotel I have stayed at numerous times over the last 5 years because it is so close to my office. It has gone through many renovations over the last two or so years and it is better by far. The layout is very different than your normal Embassy Suites with an atrium in a single 7-10 story hotel. It is spread out and sometimes confusing to find your room at first. The staff is very nice and helpful. They always address any issue I might have. My biggest complaint is that the service at the buffet breakfast is sometimes spotty. I think they could try not to save on the number of staff to help in the restaurant in the morning.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are away from the pool courtyard during pleasant temperature evenings where groups will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhohma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Rhohma 1,

Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are glad that you like the renovations. We appreciate your candid comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
3.0 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Address: 4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing