We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

This Embassy is fantastic! It is our first choice when staying in Tempe. Helpful staff, very clean rooms, convenient location, and yummy full breakfast, which is included. Love it and I wish I could take it to all my destinations! Then I would have no worries about my accomdations. Highly recommend this Embassy!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Christine G.,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are happy to know that we are your Embassy Suites of choice! Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    240
    142
    77
    48
See reviews for
289
131
44
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This property was an outstanding value. The restaurant was good in comparison to most hotel restaurants and they had a nice bar for a drink after a long day. The room was spacious and clean with two large lcd TVs. Bed was comfortable. HVAC was a little loud but was able to turn the fan off and get a good quiet night's sleep. It was safe to walkat night and Whole Foods was 2 blocks away as was Starbucks and a number of shopps and reataurants in the plaza. I would definately select this property again for my next trip to Tempe.

Room Tip: 3rd floor away from the elavator is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeSpirit250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear FreeSpirit250,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Tempe.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! The room was spacious and had everything you could possibly need (refridgerator, microwave, sink, separate living room and bedroom, etc.). It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi featured lights that changed color and was so eye-catching that I had to take pictures of them. Breakfast in the morning........DELICIOUS, and it's a full meal with lots of options! The entire atmosphere around the hotel while I was there was quiet, classy, and clean! The staff was very courteous and always willing to help if needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Joni B,

Thank you for staying with us during your business trip to Tempe. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
234 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

As a hotel, this place is great. While it is probably an older hotel, it has clearly been remodeled and done very well. My room was modern and very well done. It was quiet, bright, well decorated, and very clean. I stayed for nearly a week and housekeeping was consistently good. We had a conference at the hotel and the same level of service was offered. The staff was accomodating to all of our needs. The catered meals were very good and the staff was friendly and efficient. This is a great hotel, near the airport, and also near plenty of shopping and restaurants. We will definitely hold more meetings here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Mltravelerforbus,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to know that all of your meeting requirements were met by our team. We look forward to being of service during your next meeting.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeman
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great place to stay for our family Fiesta Bowl trip. Room very clean, excellent breakfast, drinks and snack every evening. John the shuttle bus driver was great.....took us several places and good advice to go along with the rides. Shoko, at the front desk, was super helpful. She found a bowl that I could whip cream in for our tailgate at the Fiesta bowl. Friendly staff that welcomed us, asked how we were doing and if they could be of assistance. Definitely will stay her if back in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Pat4321,

Thank you for staying with us during the Fiesta Bowl. We appreciate your comments about our great team!

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINDEN
Level Contributor
160 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with friendly people. The breakfast is really good with made to order omelets, eggs, etc. Rooms were nicely kept and roomy. The onsite restaurant was a mexican restaurant which was ok, not a lot of choices on the menu to suit me, but the waitress was very nice and attentive.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Softball_Mom_1979,

Thank you for your nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Our restaurant is adding new menu selections in our Dry Heat Lounge. We hope you will enjoy these on your next visit to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this location for a night on my birthday. The location was convenient to her workplace the next day. The staff was very helpful, and at check-in even made a nice provision for me to park my Harley-Davidson under cover, in a secure location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morehouse93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Morehouse 93,

Thank you very much for choosing the Embassy Suites - Tempe to celebrate your birthday! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next one.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
3.0 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Address: 4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing