We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in Tempe”

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Ranked #7 of 759 Restaurants in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Tempe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Geez, I LOVE this place! I get to Tempe about four times a year, and my work buddies know we have to go to Oregano's to get a pizza fix. Four of us shared a thin-crust 18-inch "UNO", we each had iced tea, and the total bill was $30 (not including tip). Strongly suggest you arrive early for lunch, as in 11:00 AM or so, because the place fills up shortly after that time. Parking is at a premium, so share a ride with somebody. Besides. this is the kind of place you want to be with friends and colleagues to laugh and talk over lunch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    119
    36
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

The scenery was so nice inside I had decided I was coming back even if the food was bad, but lucky for me the food was very good. Pesto pasta with sausage, you can't go wrong. My buddy had a thin crust pizza that was very good as well. The wait staff is gorgeous and friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“TOPS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

The four of us had a thin Chicago Pizza. It was the best pizza. The waitress although an admitted trainee was especially good. We like this place and will return on our next visit to AZ.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“save room for dessert!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

great salad, soup and pizza, but the best cookie sundae ever! (excellent service, too!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilove3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If I had to pick one restaurant that I could transfer to Maryland it would be Oregano's. Great atmosphere, consistently...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

If I had to pick one restaurant that I could transfer to Maryland it would be Oregano's. Great atmosphere, consistently great food and service. I recommend the Bistro classic pizza and the Oregano's favorite salad. Delightful!

Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing