We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food & service”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #87 of 761 Restaurants in Tempe
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The best service by far from any restaurant. Very attentive servers who are quick to seat you, quick to bring out your food and make your order right. We enjoyed our breakfast here twice. Wanted to have dinner too as Tuesdays & Thursdays kids eat free but never had the opportunity.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrueNorthFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good place for diner food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Denny 's is better than the average one. We used to live in tempe and when we are in the area always stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smokedogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfort food on the road”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not over the top, but familiar food in a comfortable environment. Convenient . Good late evening dinner close to hotels

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank carrabinieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Chris our Christmas Angel(Night Shift)11pm 12.26.12”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Wow Christmas is in the air. Thanks to Chris for being a blessing to us a Christmas angel. Chris was very friendly, helpful and did an awesome job helping the female waiter that was bringing our food. Food was great, very clean restaurant. Thats why I love to always go to Denny's good food, good people.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrscontrerasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Open 24 hours, staff great. Big selection of food...breakfast or lunch and dinner items. Walking distance from my hotel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing