We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Can't Beat the Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Peaks Restaurant

Four Peaks Restaurant
1340 E 8th St Ste 104, Tempe, AZ 85281-4396
(480) 303-9967
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 723 Restaurants in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great food great beer. Totally enjoyed the experience, but it was crowded and a little loud. We asked for a table for eight and didn't have to wait long, even with the crowds. Service was excellent, prices were reasonable. Anyone that thinks the prices are high hasn't been to Chicago lately. Good selection of food and beer. I am not a beer drinker, but the peach ale was good and I finished it. Parking is on a local street and can be problem. We walked a couple of blocks. The crowd was mostly college kids, but just there to have a good time and relax.
Didn't see anything about tours of the brewery. Something to check into.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    192
    40
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I needed an upbeat place for a beer and dinner. Boy did we pick it right! Had a great time with the best chicken enchiladas I have had in 15 years!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome place, even for non drinkers ;)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The place provides awesome food. It's a noisy place but if you want good food, this is one of the places. The food is a bit on the expensive side. The staff is courteous.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gp77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Four Peaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great food and good beer. The veggie burger is very delicious with great topping and fries to accompany the meal. I tried there pear ale which was very refreshing. You really can't go wrong with any of there food especially there burgers. The service is okay they are pretty busy at time and parking can be a little tight too. Overall great restaurant if your in the Tempe area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank montaya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
336 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good beer, cool spot on a hot day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Four Peaks is on a back street in Tempe, but once you find it, you'll enjoy it. My wife and I stopped there at the end of our Arizona vacation, on the way to the airport, for lunch before the trip home. It has a nice patio with misters to keep things at least a little bit cooler. The beers are well made and the pub food menu is above average. It's a good people watching spot and a place to relax.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KommissarKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Peaks Restaurant also viewed

Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to Four Peaks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing