We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tempe
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good Ribs and Reuben”

Thirsty Lion Gastropub & Grill
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #22 of 965 Restaurants in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: McClintock
Transit: Metro services the Tempe Marketplace Mall.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here with a small group for a nice dinner. We didn't take into account the NFL championship game, but went outside. The host did a great job taking care of us by turning on the heaters (sun was down).
I had the GOCHUJANG BBQ PORK & KIMCHI FRIED RICE and my wife had the Reuben. The BBQ pork was very good but couldn't really taste the kimchi in the fried rice. I was hoping for a more pungent taste, but it was OK.
My wife liked the Reuben which was good.
The service was very good the entire time and the speakers were low enough that we could hold a conversation.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SivaAfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First visit - met friends 5:30pm on a Tuesday. Lots of tables when we arrived but mobbed when we left. My Gastroburger was good - juicy and tasty with good fries. Spicy sausage Mac n cheese good too but really spicy which was ok with us. Companion ordered the vegetarian burger because he liked the condiments but had them put a real burger in it - no problem! We also shared the brownie/vanilla ice cream dessert which was really good. Attentive friendly server so we had a good experience. I will say it is super loud in there with the music videos playing everyone must shout to be heard but also, everyone seemed to be having a good time

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank susanr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

GreAt option to watch a game , I asked for bacon cheesburger and it was amazing... Great service and beautifull place. Ateo fly Recomended.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank guillermoa795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Although this is a chain this location is the best for service and food . The Mac n cheese is outstanding as are the pretzel bites . We had some good IPA beers and some other appetizers! All of them were fabulous. Service was quick and good was great .
The other locations , food and service differ .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank joannp653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed the burgers.
A cheeseburger $13, impossible burger $15, and Greek yogurt with chia seed for $10 seemed pricey but that is Temper. The burgers were cooked to A to order and juicy. All in $50.40 including top and tap.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank nlman1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirsty Lion Gastropub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Thirsty Lion Gastropub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing