We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed January 30, 2009

Simple room but worth the price. Great breakfast buffet! Quiet rooms and free wireless with public computer in the lobby.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank amos5670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality-Inn-ASU, Owner at Quality Inn at ASU-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2009

On behalf of the hotel staff, I writing to let you know how delighed we were to recieve your kind words of praise.Given the very nature of the hotel business it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit. Please contact me for your future trips to Tempe. Just mention Trip Advisor
Vijay Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2007

This hotel is conveniently located, being a short distance from the airport and ASU. The room is clean and service fine. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank brev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2006

My wife and I stayed at this Quality Inn for three nights on a combination business/vacation trip in early February. Overall, we liked it and would stay there again. The hotel feels fairly new, and seemed very well maintained. Our first night we stayed in a standard one-queen-bed room, the other nights we moved to a "suite."

Some thoughts:

1. This is a fairly new, clean, hotel in a relatively good area. The standard room was on the smallish size and had standard furnishings. I missed having a chair to relax in, though. The only chair in the room was at the desk. The beds were very comfortable.

2. The advertised "suites" are not really suites in the normal sense (two separate rooms). Our suite had one queen bed, and one pull-out sofa. The large room was divided by a partition containing a small refrigerator, microwave, and sink. While it was a very nice room, it wouldn't work too well if you wanted separate living/sleeping spaces (like if you were traveling with a family or two couples who wanted their own space).

3. The location is convenient to ASU, Scottsdale (about 10 minutes via the 101 highway), and the airport. I think calling it an "airport hotel" is pushing it, though, as it takes a good 10-15 minutes to get to the airport from the location. They do have an airport shuttle, though. The area seemed pretty safe.

4. All the staff we dealt with were great, with very positive attitudes. We spoke with the manager about switching rooms and he went well out of his way to help us.

5. The breakfast is great! They offer a full, hot breakfast bar, including scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, and hot waffles. They also had the standard continental fare, including bread and pastries, cold and hot cereal, etc. They did a good job of keeping all the food stocked. Our only real complaint is that they had an orange drink (think Sunny Delight) instead of real orange juice (if you are reading this, management, get yourself one of those juice dispenser like most other hotels have). Also, the breakfast room is pretty small and can get crowded at peak times.

6. The only problem we experienced was that the advertised "free high-speed Internet access" in the rooms was not working the entire time we stayed there. Supposedly they had just done an upgrade and there was an installation problem. Yet, for three days nobody made any attempt to repair it (according to the desk clerk we spoke with). To make matters worse, the desk staff seemed unaware of the problem for two days, resulting in my spending over an hour trying to get my laptop to connect to their system (another guest said he spent three hours). It would have been nice if they would have told us it wasn't working when we checked in. Their free Wi-Fi access worked fine, though, so I took my laptop down to the lobby and did some necessary stuff there. They also have a PC in the lobby with Internet access that guests can use for free (a nice touch that more hotels should have).

7. The pool is tiny and right at the front entrance/parking lot/fronting busy University Ave. Compared to many other hotels in the area, it's not very impressive. If having a nice pool area/place to relax outside is important to you, look at another hotel (a lot of the hotels in Scottsdale seem to have nice pool areas). This pool would be OK for kids to play in a bit, but adults won't be too impressed by it.

All in all, this is a good hotel for business travel or 1-2 nights. For a longer stay, or for strictly vacation travel, I'd probably want a hotel with nicer outdoor spaces and rooms with more room to relax in (armchairs, etc.). The "suites" are very nice for the price, though (we paid around $95) and offer a lot of room (see caveat, above). The accomodating staff, good breakfast, and central location are definite plusses.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank BriPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank marinaangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe University
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
1.3 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#11 of 53 in Tempe
395 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at ASU-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at ASU-Airport

Address: 1375 E University Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281-8463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range: $88 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at ASU-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at ASU-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Asu-Airport Hotel Tempe
Quality Inn Tempe
Tempe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing