We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I REALLY LIKE THIS PLACE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn at ASU-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I REALLY LIKE THIS PLACE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I've stayed here twice - once 3 years ago and this past weekend. Comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly and accommodating. When I am in Tempe - this is always going to be my go-to. I want a place that is clean - and this is. I want a place that smells nice. This is not fancy - it is ENTIRELY comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
8
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

very nice midnight staff very cute room! 302 very nice pool very decent morning breakfast... I very much enjoyed this stay!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very nice place to stay. We weren't in the room very long as we had many events to attend. Great location if you want to take a taxi to mill ave or see a concert at Tempe beach.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2HotnSaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had 3 rooms booked for Spring Training. Good location for all that we wanted to do on a 4 day weekend. Friendly staff, quick check-in and very accomodating. Clean and quiet. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladybeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The staff was so nice. They picked me up from the airport at 11pm. They made me feel at home. The rooms were OK. Mine kind of smelled like it used to be a smoking room but the bed linens were clean and it was nice to have a little kitchen with fridge, microwave and sink. About 15 to 20 minute walk to campus. Right next to Phoenix Rock Gym. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc. but no fruit or bagels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caw8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I stayed here with my wife during the Rock n Roll Half Marathon in Tempe. It is very close to Arizona State University and not far from the airport. This is a good hotel if you need bare-bones, inexpensive accommodations near ASU.

The problem is that my room was stuffy and smelled as if someone had been smoking in it, although it was a non-smoking room. Also, the walls are paper thin and my wife and I were awaken at 2:30 a.m. by a couple in the room upstairs from ours, who were moaning, groaning and squealing as their bed sounded like it was going to come crashing through the ceiling and land in our room. Also, because our room was near the exit to the hotel, we heard people coming in and out of the hotel all night. And, it was not that we heard voices, but it was that the pressure from the exterior door openning seemed to vibrate the door to our room causing quite a bit of sound.

There were also small things that were a little tough to take such as the toilet paper feeling like sand paper and the towels feeling extremely scratchy. In other words, this is just a low budget hotel. While there is absolutely nothing wrong with that, you just need to know what you are getting if you stay there.

I will say that the staff was very nice and helpful. When we reported that the room smelled like smoke, the manager came down and sprayed an air freshener to help with the smell. Also, although there is not a business center or public computer room, the staff allowed me to use the office computer to print out my boarding pass.

Room Tip: Stay in a room upstairs so you will not have to hear someone upstairs having sex and will not have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JollyHenceforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

By far the best customer service of any Hotel I have ever been to. The rooms were clean and comfortable the Free breakfast was fresh and hot everyday. Shuttle to and from the airport and rental car company, Had several conversations with the owner Vijay, his brother Bob and his son R.J. Outstanding people with a genuine customer service attitude. I will never stay anywhere except here when in the Phoenix, Tempe, Scottsdale, Mesa areas. I have never felt more comfortable or welcome at any Hotel including those that are 3 and 4 times the price.

Room Tip: Definitely speak to Bob or Vijay about local things to see or do or the best places to eat or order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe University
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#21 of 47 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#8 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at ASU-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at ASU-Airport

Property: Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
Address: 1375 E University Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281-8463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at ASU-Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn at ASU-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Asu-Airport Hotel Tempe
Quality Inn Tempe
Tempe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing