We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
445
291
102
39
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
291
102
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanfree breakfastshuttle servicestay there againwaffle makerphoenix airportwithin milesgentleman's clubgreat place to staywafflesconvenient locationhot breakfastflight pathfree shuttlethe breakfast areashort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 900 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Stayed here for a week for work. Rooms were clean, staff friendly and morning breakfast a good start to the day. Liked the 24hr cookies. Did not have a car and there were no great restaurants within close walking distance but a 25 min walk and you were in the heart of the ASU campus with a great selection of bars and restaurants. If you have a car this would not be an issue.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grtflyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Nice hotel. Polite check-in. Clean and comfortable and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Great place to stay while on business or pleasure. Country Inn & Suites hasn't let me down yet and this location was no exception. Very friendly staff that went out of their way the moment we arrived.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerryBohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Staff is ultra-friendly, greeting me as I return to the hotel each night. Free breakfast rotates its hot item daily. Bacon was available almost every day. Assorted fruits, cereals, juices along with yogurt and waffle maker. Presentation was visually pleasing - important in the waking hours.

Cookies are available in the lobby in the evening along with movie-style popcorn as a bedtime snack.

Free shuttle took me to the office, picked me up in the evening, and got me to and from a few restaurants in the evening for dinner.

Rooms are spacious. Bedding was comfortable and an abundance of pillows were provided to comfortably tuck me in. All rooms have a mini-fridge and microwave - convenient when traveling with the family. Flat-panel hi-def TVs recently took the place of the older tube models that were there last summer.

Definitely staying here again when I return in March with the family.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phx_Traveller_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Stayed here for the rock n roll phoenix marathon in January 2011.

PROS:
great breakfast - hot food with eggs and meats
heated pool that was warm enough to get into in January
free shuttle within 5 miles of hotel
very helpful staff
strong wifi

Cons:
not many restaraunts near the hotel, and its a bit removed from the airport. Not a great place to be if you did not have a car.

A special note about the hospitality> The staff here was great. They were not an official hotel for the race but on race morning they provided a shuttle to the finish line where runners were to catch the race shuttles to teh starting area, and this was 2 hours before the shuttle normally begins running. They even shuttled my wife and son to the finish line as spectators.
In addition, they had a breakfast bag ready for all the runners with a water bottle, banana, bagel, and energy bar, since we were leaving before breakfast time.
They even had a very late checkout for the runners - i was staying the night again but when came back to the hotel after 1 pm the girl at the desk asked how much more time i needed-thinking i was leaving that day.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews