We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Phoenix Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 1, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 852 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2009

One of the biggest complaints you'll hear about this hotel is the airplane noise as it is right in the take off and landing path of the phoenix airport. Truth is, once inside the hotel we hardly heard anything. Yeah, in the absolute quiet of the night you'll hear outside noise. If you've stayed in any hotel in New York City, you can handle this.

We booked this as a stay for a football game. Yes, the ASU stadium is within walking distance and you can feel safe walking to/from the stadium.

it's right off the interstate so it's convenient that way. There is a Starbucks in one direction about a block away and Quizno's the other direction.

The neighborhood is perfectly fine to walk around in the daytime and probably at night.

I used points to get a discounted rate and got exactly what I paid for. A bed with what appeared to be clean sheets, a pillow and a tv that worked. The room also had a refrigerator.

If you're looking for a diamond in the rough, this ain't it. This is a Country Inn & Suites and comparable with a Days Inn, Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn or Best Western. If you're looking for a Hilton, try the Hilton.

My only complaint about this place is that it is 2 miles away from the airport and the shuttle took a little over an hour to come and get me. The HSI connection was broken in our room and it worked the first 2 days but we couldn't get a connection the morning we were ready to leave. The lobby has a computer though. If you're looking for more than a cup of coffee and toast or cereal out of the breakfast bar, you'll be dissapointed. But, that was good enough for me.

It's not that hard to get around if you have your own car. We didn't have one and were perfectly content to hang out in our room when we weren't at the game.

The staff was friendly but they don't really go out of their way to do anything for you. But then again, I wasn't paying for turndown service and a chocolate on the pillow. Check in/out was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TENNDAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

I needed a hotel that was affordable, close to the ASU campus, and close to the airport and this place fit the bill.

I went there with high expectations as this hotel had high reviews from all websites that I had visited, and I wasn't let down.

Check in and check out with the friendly staff was a breeze. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet (despite the proximity to the airport and a busy freeway).

Breakfast was great with a big selection of food to choose from. Location was great as it was within walking distance to ASU but they do have a shuttle that will take you there. There are many places to eat very close by as well.

My only complaint, although minor, was the weak wireless signal in my room. Sometimes it took multiple attempts to connect and once I was on, the speed was so-so.

The best thing about this hotel was the staff. All of the staff were so genuinely friendly and helpful. It really made a huge difference in my stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Fdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Referred to this hotel by Nationwide for a night after missing our flight out of Phoenix. So glad we missed our flight! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Shuttled us from airport and within 5 miles of hotel whenever we wanted. Went downtown for dinner, shopping, etc. Free breakfast had tons of choices - get there early. Pool and fitness room were nice. Walking distance to fitness path along river.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qb883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

The hotel is located on a busy street (Scottsdale Road) at highway 202. Traffic noise from Scottsdale Road could be easily heard inside the room. Also, it seems to be located directly in the airport's flight pattern (planes could be heard flying over every few minutes in the early evening). The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the room was clean. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave. The "hot" water in the shower didn't seem to get very hot, even after letting it run for a significant period of time. There is a Denny's restaurant right next door and a Safeway grocery store about a 5 minute drive away. The hotel is in a perfect location if you run in the Arizona Rock 'n Roll Marathon (...just a few minutes walk from the finish line).

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank mcyclebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2007

My husband & I booked here for the weekend through Priceline, we got a good price and the service was good, room was clean & location was execllent.
It is an older hotel but we had no problems and were happy with facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Brizzy_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

Nice clean rooms, everything in good condition, good breakfast and nice pool for our crowd. BUT the staff was a bit disjointed - had problems getting request for extra pillows filled (asked 3 times before we hade to hunt down housekeeping ourselves!) - And twice had problems getting front desk to connect me via phone to a colleague's room. It took 10 minutes for him to look up the name and room number! But the cleanliness and location close to the University was what we needed. Strip Club across the street got lots of questions from the kids, but there was no problem/spill over to the hotel property. Would stay there again -- Sushi place, Quizno's and La Fonda Mexican restaurant within walking distance - as well as a really cool rock music memorabilia shop.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nmtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $76 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Scottsdale, located with convenience to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA) and Scottsdale Airport (SCF). Whether you are looking for Tempe hotels near Arizona State University to catch a sports event or visit a loved one, we are situated nearby a plethora of exciting things to do in Tempe. Thoughtful amenities such as free shuttle service to PHX airport and local hotspots make it easy to come and go from our hotel in Tempe, AZ. After delighting in free HOT Baymont Breakfast Corner, spend a relaxing day basking in our heated outdoor pool or get energized at well-equipped fitness center. Our non-smoking hotel in Tempe, AZ offers guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, ironing facilities, sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, flat-screen HDTV, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Near ASU, our convenience to popular area attractions includes Tempe Center of Arts, Arizona State University Art Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing