We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   808 N. Scottsdale Road, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was in town for work related reasons. I felt the hotel was very comfortable, spacious and accommodating. Rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, a nice touch when you are looking to save some extra money, they have a great breakfast and excellent coffee! Other amenities included free wi-fi and a shuttle that would take you in a 5 mile radius for free. I left for the airport before the shuttle was running, the front desk made arrangements for a taxi to get me and gave me a voucher for the taxi, I was just responsible for the tip.....what a surprise amenity that was. Location is somewhat removed from Mills Avenue and all the restaurants and bars that are down there, so I would take advantage of the shuttle to get down there.....then you do not have to pay to park ( there are minimal restaurants located near this hotel).

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators. I was right near the elevator and could hear it clearly in my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crnttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Crnttravler,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are glad that we could accommodate you with a trip to the airport. Our business travelers are very important to us. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    190
    63
    27
    12
See reviews for
202
124
59
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stay here every time we have an early flight out of Sky Harbour. There are many hotels to choose from that offer the 'park & fly' packages, but this hotel is so far the best we have tried. They provide a great breakfast and the staff is always friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and clean!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccbuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear ccbuck1,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family during your trip. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were In town for a football game. The location was perfect for game day. We appreciated the shuttle to the stadium as the temp was over 100! Comfortable room, great breakfast, free wi-fi and friendly staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Paul O,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We hope you enjoyed the football game. We will pass all of your feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
894 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is located close to the ASU stadium. Walking distance is 20 minutes walking to the steps.

The hotel is clean and comfortable. There is a small work out area, laundry, and a pool with jacuzzi. The hotel has popcorn and cookies at night in the lobby. In the morning there is a decent breakfast of eggs, salsa, toast, cereal, juice, and yogurt. The hotel has a free shuttle to the airport.

The rooms are spacious and moderately decorated. The beds are normal comfort, bathrooms clean and has amenities, and free WIFI. There is parking at the hotel.

A short walk from the hotel is an In and Out, a Jersey Mikes Subs, Pancheros, and Starbucks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Pilotss2001

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We value all guest feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our great amentiites. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Every Country Inn and Suites we have been to has been different. This one has some extra amenities that we have not seen before like a grab bag to go on the road with you that include water a banana and a granola bar. That was a very nice touch but they didn't mention that they went across the street from a stripclub the carpet in our room was filthy and the bathroom floor had not been mopped otherwise okay. The price is a little high for the location but it is right off the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfsBane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear WolfsBane16,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, AZ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone, It is located in the heart of Tempe & is close to everything you would need, ASU is a stone throw away, Shopping galore for the ladies & Poker 10min around the corner for the guys. This Hotel was very clean & Staff was very friendly & helpful in any way. It has one of the best continental breakfast that I've ever seen, the variety is endless & very fresh. If your looking for a great time & affordable place to stay in Tempe, look no farther you have found it. I give this place a 5 star in every aspect.

Room Tip: Don't even second guess yourself & go for the Suite, well worth the few extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noflackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear noflackjack,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you and your friends stayed with us . We are so happy to accommodate you. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Tempe. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salinas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Traveling from out of state and trying this hotel for the first time was a good thing. It is great location to freeway, ASU, Tempe Marketplace, genuinely nice staff, great breakfast room and you feel like you are at home with cozy lobby and chocolate chip cookies to greet you. Rates were exceptional for value..give it a try!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankie57salinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Frankie57salinas,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback about the hotel. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Phoenix. We will pass all of this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe - ASU Area
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tempe
1.7 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#8 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N. Scottsdale Road, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing