We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Nearby Hotels
$126
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$83
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$71
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
447
292
103
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
292
103
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanfree breakfastshuttle servicestay there againwaffle makerphoenix airportwithin milesgentleman's clubgreat place to staywafflesconvenient locationhot breakfastflight pathfree shuttlethe breakfast areashort drive
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 905 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone, It is located in the heart of Tempe & is close to everything you would need, ASU is a stone throw away, Shopping galore for the ladies & Poker 10min around the corner for the guys. This Hotel was very clean & Staff was very friendly & helpful in any way. It has one of the best continental breakfast that I've ever seen, the variety is endless & very fresh. If your looking for a great time & affordable place to stay in Tempe, look no farther you have found it. I give this place a 5 star in every aspect.

Room Tip: Don't even second guess yourself & go for the Suite, well worth the few extra $$$
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noflackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear noflackjack,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you and your friends stayed with us . We are so happy to accommodate you. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Tempe. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Traveling from out of state and trying this hotel for the first time was a good thing. It is great location to freeway, ASU, Tempe Marketplace, genuinely nice staff, great breakfast room and you feel like you are at home with cozy lobby and chocolate chip cookies to greet you. Rates were exceptional for value..give it a try!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankie57salinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Frankie57salinas,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback about the hotel. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Phoenix. We will pass all of this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were dropping off our daughter for her freshman year. We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent. We used the breakfast room to play cards in each evening and noticed that other people used the lobby for reading and relaxing. The staff were helpful and the cookies were always a temptation on our way in or way out. Only negative comments- No hooks or rods in our bathroom and somehow our scheduled van ride was forgotten. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
One other thing, we lengthened our stay last minute and they gave us the same low rate for the final night. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93happycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear 93happycamper,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family during this special time.We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My daughter and I traveled to Phoenix on business and to visit with family. Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly, efficient and ready to provide assistance. The beds were super comfortable, and the room clean and noise free, which was great since we were on the 3rd floor. The location to the freeway was very convenient for getting around the city to the various meetings I had and the visits with family and friends. The breakfast both days was very tasty and the offerings plentiful to satisfy likes and health needs of most anyone. I especially liked the Passion Fruit breakfast juice in the breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel and location to anyone traveling into the Valley of the Sun!

Room Tip: The parking lots are well lit and convenient entrance either through the front or back of the hotel. I preferred using the back entrance and parking lot due to easier entry and exit to the main street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinec174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Christine,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We value all guest feedback. We hope that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay in Phoenix. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you and your daughter will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here on business for 5 nights. Typical Country Inn & Suites - which is to say it was an excellent facility with helpful staff. Breakfast was good, room very nice. No complaints. Hotel was also very convenient to various dining options. If you're a former west coast resident, don't miss the Inn and Out burger location close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Ron,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. We strive as a hotel to deliver a great place for everyone to stay. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews