We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What has happened?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What has happened?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

So I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past- always was decent, clean and super close to ASU. This hotel has gone down hill fast. I asked for extra towels at check in. Never got them. They gave us three pillows for a king bed AND a sofa bed. How cheap can you get? Asked for an extra pillow or two, and they said they would "see if they could find some". Apparently they never did, because they never brought them up. It sounded like a herd of elephants was above us- not entirely the hotels fault, but made me feel like this hotel had cheap, thin walls. We were gone for the entire day, yet when we got back our room had never been cleaned. That means no trash emptied, no fresh towels, nothing! When we went down to the front desk to "complain" there was another guest complaining of the same thing. They gave us a basket with toiletries and a few towels that they had already made up- How often does this happen that you have these baskets already made up?? Very very disappointed in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weglow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Weglow 4,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Our hotel does provide an above and beyond service for all of our guests that display a do not disturb sign. If our housekeeper sees a sign then we prepare any amenities and toiletries basket. We do this because we do not want any of our guests to go without fresh towels and amenities, even if it is for just one night. All rooms are cleaned daily unless there is a sign posted by the guest. We really appreciate all of your feedback, and will pass it on to our staff. We use guests feedback to make the changes need to make the hotel better. Thank you for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    227
    76
    32
    16
See reviews for
238
142
68
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My son and I went to ASU orientation and this Country Inn is very close to ASU and the breakfast was great. We look forward to staying again in the near future. The Inn is right on the main street and very easy access to the freeways. We could also probably walk to ASU if we wanted too. The customer service was great and made us feel welcomed. We will definitely stay there again as we will be coming to Arizona a lot over the next four years ... as well we do a lot of traveling and will definitely try other Country Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: we had a wonderful room on the ground floor near the pool and it was not noisy at all.. .. excited...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momR5552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear momR5552,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your son. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you and your son enjoyed your stay in Tempe. We hope you will choose us for your future visits.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here one night before traveling to the Grand Canyon area. The hotel is convenient to Sky Harbor airport, and to Arizona State University. The room was comfortable and very quiet, and the staff was great. We'll stay here again when we're back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear RuDoug,

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We really appreciate all of your comments. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the area. We strive to provide a clean, safe and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I love this place because their employes are always nice. I love the cleanness of the hotel and what impressed me the most was that they have a special chair for handicap people to get in the pool :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Cecilia L,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Guest feedback helps us do that. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for a one night stop-over before heading to a resort property. This property is in an excellent location with quick airport shuttle and very accommodating staff. But, I'm assuming it is in the middle of a renovation as our rooms weren't the best we've seen. Our shower curtain was ripped on both ends and the room we stayed in seemed a bit outdated. Breakfast was the typical complimentary breakfast with hot and cold items. Great rates. All in all- decent place for a quick stay in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jujuscorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear jujuscorner,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We appreciate your concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Comfortable....clean...quiet...staff VERY thoughtful and helpful.
The airline misplaced our luggage and the staff was diligently helping us.
Very good breakfasts in a nice, clean atmosphere.
Comfortable sitting area in the lobby.
Nice looking pool but it was too hot out to try it out.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j2-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear j2-Trip,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and help you out with your luggage. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My daughter and I attended this trip. We wanted to be close to the ASU Tempe campus as well as the airport. The heat wave they were experiencing in Tempe had the temp up to 116 degrees but we never felt it in the hotel. The a/c was running well and we were comfortable throughout our stay. The staff at the desk was always helpful with directions and tips related to the area. Traveling to AZ from MA makes us appreciate the free coffee all that much more especially with the time change we experience when we land. The room was clean and we also enjoyed the pool and yes, even the hot tub. I would book again without hesitation at this facility!

Room Tip: This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I have found all of the rooms to be quiet and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Ginger,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your daughter. Thank you for staying with us. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing