We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasant Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Tempe
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed for a couple of weeks at this Inn for business. Had the opportunity to experience the care and expertise of staff and management. I assure you will be very well received and refreshed from your stay. Erin and Emmerson were very inviting and efficient working the front desk. The rooms are large, clean, and baths are upgraded. Mornings here are great because the free breakfast is superb. The breakfast items are extensive with all the staples plus omelettes, waffles,burritos, potatoes, and gormet coffee! Jean is responsible for this amazing breakfast and you will love her genuine and caring personality. Pool and fitness room were clean and very nice. I give this property high marks in every area!!! Captain Phil Brooks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank br00ksphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Captain Phil Brooks,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. We appreciate all of your comments concerning our staff members. We will pass this feedback on to them. They always appreciate hearing comments about their service. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    223
    74
    31
    15
See reviews for
232
141
67
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before flying home, nice surprise. Sometimes you think of hotels close to the airport as being ran down some, not the case here. Very nice room, clean and good size. Staff were nice and helpful. Very nice newer mall less the 5 mins away. Breakfast was very good, almost made me late and miss my flight. Nice location and fairly easy access to airport. They have a shuttle if needed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liquidpromises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear liquidpromises,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you for mentioning our shuttle, and breakfast service. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I chose this hotel for the first night after flying into Phoenix. We planned to go to the zoo and museum in Papago Park the next day. The only trouble we had was in getting into the parking lot--construction on the street out front was problematic for a non-local. We checked in early without a fuss and took a swim in the pool. The pool is quite small and was very warm in the Phoenix heat, but not a problem for me. I used the fitness room later on, which I found typical for a Country Inn & Suites fitness room, a few pieces of low end cardio equipment and a weight machine with tv to watch while you exercise. Breakfast the next morning was also typical of the chain and suited us fine. Overall a pleasant stay but nothing fancy.

Room Tip: Choose top floor room as walls are thin and you can hear footsteps overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed the zoo and the museum that you went to. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We value all guest feedback.. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel the night before our flight to Hawaii on the Park and Fly Program. I felt it was very convenient and cost effective. We stayed only one night, but were allowed to leave our car parked at the hotel without charge until we returned. Additionally, their shuttle dropped us off at the airport and picked us up without charge (with the exception of a tip, of course). The shuttle also dropped us off and picked us up at an area where restaurants are located the evening that we stayed. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the facility and the Park and Fly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Donna S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Thank you for your feedback about the park and fly option. We really appreciate your feedback regarding this. We are glad that you enjoyed this option. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel over memorial weekend. I called the hotel before making the reservation asking the lady if she could make me my reservation with Points+Cash and she said she Couldnt because they were not part of some program, Ok let that go when we checked in Front Desk lady was fairly nice. From seeing all the pictures online we imagined we were going to get a renovated room but for our surprise we didnt. No flatscreen,phone was dirty ETC. Next morning we requested a late checkout and the guy said we COULDNT because they had already exceeded their limit for that day!!! I work for a Country Inn & Suites and we never give out that Costumer Service, and of all the hotels I've been in i had never experienced something like this!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. In regards to the Points Cash Reservation not being able to be made in the hotel. We do not have the capability to do this transaction. This can only be done via the Club Carlson Website or by Calling the Club Carlson Number. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Also all of our rooms have been renovated, although all the tv's have not. We are in the process of replacing all of them. We are very sorry that we could not accommodate your late check out. We always try to accommodate everyone. Sometimes it is not possible to allow this when were are in a busy season. Thank you so much for your feedback. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for your time. We hope that you consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at Country Inn & Suites during my visit to Scottsdale in March. The place is good, front desk helpful and rooms decent. The room has a separate living area and bed room with television at both the places. The only trouble though was connecting with wifi - which was a bit slow. i was told that it was because of it being peak season and wifi was overloaded. I was unable to get wifi on my phone at all. Apart from that small glitch, my stay was good. The breakfast served is pretty basic and they try to do some changes to it every day.

The rooms are in good condition, though you can tell that they have seen better days, but the location of the place is good and the hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Amit S,


Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your thoughts. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the wifi. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced at all. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. We wanted a place near the Phoenix Zoo that wasn't overpriced and offered continental breakfast. We were not expecting to have a fridge & microwave in our room, so this was a nice bonus. The complimentary cookies and popcorn in the lobby was nice too. The beds were not that comfortable. The mattresses seemed very firm. The A/C unit in our room was very loud and it disrupted my sleep throughout the night. My husband & three year old daughter seemed to have slept just fine though. We didn't hear any highway noise and only the occasional jet coming in or taking off. The jet noise does not bother me at all. It actually helps me sleep. I would definitely stay at Country Inn & Suites the next time we are in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for telling us about you and your family's stay during the Memorial Day Weekend. We hope you all enjoyed your time in Phoenix. We will pass all of your thoughts and concerns on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing