We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Could not ask for more!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Tempe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not ask for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Comfortable room--great breakfast--friendly and accommodating staff. Shuttle service was timely. A great value all around. Will stay here again if in the area.
There are other hotels closer to the airport but for the money this is worth the extra few minutes drive.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi033003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear mimi0333003,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback about the hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback. We always strive as a hotel to provide a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you so much for staying with us. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    212
    68
    28
    12
See reviews for
224
134
60
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed for a week at this hotel on business. For the Tempe/airport area, you can't beat the price and value you get! The rooms are very clean, and are kept very clean daily. The breakfast area was well done, complete with a waffle maker, egg station (some days it was scrambled eggs, others omelet), yogurts, juice, etc. The front entrance has a folksy country feel, but you can relax. The pool and gym area are close to each other. Internet was fast for most times of the day except for dinner hours.

I wish they had an ice maker on every floor, I had to go on a special exploration mission just to find ice. Also, it may be time to upgrade to flat panel TVs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Joe A,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback. We appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the need for an ice machine on every floor. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Phoenix Airport Country Inn for only one night, but it was such a pleasant experience and so comfortable. The front desk clerk made check-in easy and fast and the rest of the staff (including dining room and room maintenance) were just as accomodating. Rooms were very clean and the beds were really comfortable. I look forward to staying there again and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Debden,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you and your mother stayed with us. We are glad that we could accommodate you. We strive as a hotel to provide a great place to stay. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thanks so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our second time spending a week at this location and can't say enough about the staff and how friendly and accommodating they are, or the condition of the hotel. Staff exemplify customer service and not just for guests, but also non-guest travellers looking for assistance, which I was witness to. A very clean and well run hotel that provides easy access anywhere you want to go in the Phoenix area. Despite being very busy, the morning breakfast staff ensured there was an ample supply of healthy choices on hand to satisfy all. Staying here will not disappoint!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byoung2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Byoung2309,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We really appreciate our return guests. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Tempe, and hope you will return again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Rooms were clean, breakfast was great, and the front desk service was very responsive. just a little problem with van service the first week but was corrected by the next week. The cold weather that month kept me fom running outside a few days and the treadmill was not working that week. The other equipment was in good shape.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Scott M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us about your concerns about the fitness center and the shuttle service. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We will pass your comments on to our staff. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience with the fitness room. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at the Phoenix Airport Country Inn during our recent visit to Phoenix. Everything was good, as expected. The front desk staff greated us upon arrival and were very friendly. Room was very comfortable - everything worked and there were no problems. The breakfast was good, as usual and the dining room staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 679CAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear 679CAM,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Phoenix. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast service. This service is very important to us. We appreciate when we receive feedback about it. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while visiting my son in Tempe. The room was comfortable and I enjoyed talking with the friendly staff at the front desk. Everything about the property was clean and nicely taken care of. Breakfast each morning had lots of choices (both hot and cold) and there was fresh coffee available all of the time. Although the property is conveniently located next to the highway, my room was quiet and the traffic noise was not an issue. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Movinup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Movinup,

Thank you so much for this review. Thank you for telling us about your experience with our staff members. We strive to make everyone's guest experience that best that they have ever received. We appreciate all feedback that we receive. We use the feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe - ASU Area
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
1.7 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#10 of 49 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing