We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed for a week at this hotel on business. For the Tempe/airport area, you can't beat the price and value you get! The rooms are very clean, and are kept very clean daily. The breakfast area was well done, complete with a waffle maker, egg station (some days it was scrambled eggs, others omelet), yogurts, juice, etc. The front entrance has a folksy country feel, but you can relax. The pool and gym area are close to each other. Internet was fast for most times of the day except for dinner hours.

I wish they had an ice maker on every floor, I had to go on a special exploration mission just to find ice. Also, it may be time to upgrade to flat panel TVs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Joe A,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback. We appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the need for an ice machine on every floor. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    256
    84
    35
    21
See reviews for
272
164
77
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Phoenix Airport Country Inn for only one night, but it was such a pleasant experience and so comfortable. The front desk clerk made check-in easy and fast and the rest of the staff (including dining room and room maintenance) were just as accomodating. Rooms were very clean and the beds were really comfortable. I look forward to staying there again and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Debden,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you and your mother stayed with us. We are glad that we could accommodate you. We strive as a hotel to provide a great place to stay. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thanks so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our second time spending a week at this location and can't say enough about the staff and how friendly and accommodating they are, or the condition of the hotel. Staff exemplify customer service and not just for guests, but also non-guest travellers looking for assistance, which I was witness to. A very clean and well run hotel that provides easy access anywhere you want to go in the Phoenix area. Despite being very busy, the morning breakfast staff ensured there was an ample supply of healthy choices on hand to satisfy all. Staying here will not disappoint!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byoung2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Byoung2309,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We really appreciate our return guests. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Tempe, and hope you will return again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Rooms were clean, breakfast was great, and the front desk service was very responsive. just a little problem with van service the first week but was corrected by the next week. The cold weather that month kept me fom running outside a few days and the treadmill was not working that week. The other equipment was in good shape.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Scott M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us about your concerns about the fitness center and the shuttle service. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We will pass your comments on to our staff. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience with the fitness room. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at the Phoenix Airport Country Inn during our recent visit to Phoenix. Everything was good, as expected. The front desk staff greated us upon arrival and were very friendly. Room was very comfortable - everything worked and there were no problems. The breakfast was good, as usual and the dining room staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 679CAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear 679CAM,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Phoenix. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast service. This service is very important to us. We appreciate when we receive feedback about it. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while visiting my son in Tempe. The room was comfortable and I enjoyed talking with the friendly staff at the front desk. Everything about the property was clean and nicely taken care of. Breakfast each morning had lots of choices (both hot and cold) and there was fresh coffee available all of the time. Although the property is conveniently located next to the highway, my room was quiet and the traffic noise was not an issue. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Movinup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Movinup,

Thank you so much for this review. Thank you for telling us about your experience with our staff members. We strive to make everyone's guest experience that best that they have ever received. We appreciate all feedback that we receive. We use the feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Unfortunately, our traveler had a terrible experience with this hotel. The toilet paper holder fell out of the wall; the WIFI didn't work; the WIFI technical support number was disconnected; the ice machine was broken; and the hotel staff did not respond to the back door buzzer.

We immediately contacted the hotel about checking out early and was informed that we could obtain a refund for the nights not used. The traveler checked out as instructed. Now since we booked through a third party, they had to contact the hotel to obtain authorization of the refund. At this time, the hotel started giving us the run around. They said, there was a problem with Expedia's request; they hadn't done it right. The hotel did not respond to Expedia's attempts to resolve the matter. I was forced to call the corporate customer care to obtain any response and was then charged for 3 nights instead of the 1 night stayed.

I would strongly recommend staying away from a hotel that feels it is okay to conduct business in the manner, and make false promises to customers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Care at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry your traveler was not satisfied with the accommodations of their room. We will discuss the conditions of their room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.

We also appreciate you bringing the billing matter to our attention. We understand the frustration in regards to billing when third parties are involved.

Please contact us at Customer Care so we can further assist you. Our email is CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
14.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
1.7 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#10 of 52 in Tempe
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport hotel, located with convenience to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA) and Scottsdale Airport (SCF). Whether you are looking for Tempe hotels near Arizona State University to catch a sports event or visit a loved one, we are situated nearby a plethora of exciting things to do in Tempe. Thoughtful amenities such as free shuttle service to PHX airport and local hotspots make it easy to come and go from our hotel in Tempe, AZ. After delighting in free morning treats at our Baymont Breakfast Corner, spend a relaxing day basking in our heated outdoor pool or get energized at well-equipped fitness center. Our non-smoking hotel in Tempe, AZ offers guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, ironing facilities, sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, flat-screen HDTV, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Near ASU, our convenience to popular area attractions includes Tempe Center of Arts, Arizona State University Art Museum, Marquee Theatre and Casino Arizona. If looking for outdoor fun with the family, Camelback Mountain offers year-round recreation including skiing, snowboarding, water slides and rafting. Top Golf Scottsdale offers a state-of-the-art driving range along with a trendy lounge and dance club. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy spring training games at Sloan Park, and Scottsdale Stadium. Other attractions nearby include Tempe Town Lake, Big Surf, Sun Devil Stadium and Papago Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing