We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Referred to this hotel by Nationwide for a night after missing our flight out of Phoenix. So glad we missed our flight! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Shuttled us from airport and within 5 miles of hotel whenever we wanted. Went downtown for dinner, shopping, etc. Free breakfast had tons of choices - get there early. Pool and fitness room were nice. Walking distance to fitness path along river.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qb883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    244
    83
    35
    20
See reviews for
260
156
75
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2008

The hotel is located on a busy street (Scottsdale Road) at highway 202. Traffic noise from Scottsdale Road could be easily heard inside the room. Also, it seems to be located directly in the airport's flight pattern (planes could be heard flying over every few minutes in the early evening). The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the room was clean. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave. The "hot" water in the shower didn't seem to get very hot, even after letting it run for a significant period of time. There is a Denny's restaurant right next door and a Safeway grocery store about a 5 minute drive away. The hotel is in a perfect location if you run in the Arizona Rock 'n Roll Marathon (...just a few minutes walk from the finish line).

  • Liked — Great bed and pillows, nice to have refrigerator and microwave in room
  • Disliked — Traffic noise, airport traffic (planes flying over)
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank mcyclebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2007

My husband & I booked here for the weekend through Priceline, we got a good price and the service was good, room was clean & location was execllent.
It is an older hotel but we had no problems and were happy with facilities.

  • Liked — LOCATION
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Brizzy_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

Nice clean rooms, everything in good condition, good breakfast and nice pool for our crowd. BUT the staff was a bit disjointed - had problems getting request for extra pillows filled (asked 3 times before we hade to hunt down housekeeping ourselves!) - And twice had problems getting front desk to connect me via phone to a colleague's room. It took 10 minutes for him to look up the name and room number! But the cleanliness and location close to the University was what we needed. Strip Club across the street got lots of questions from the kids, but there was no problem/spill over to the hotel property. Would stay there again -- Sushi place, Quizno's and La Fonda Mexican restaurant within walking distance - as well as a really cool rock music memorabilia shop.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Condition of Room
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nmtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2007

Pros:

Clean room, comfortable bed, large bathroom with adequate water pressure, immediate access to route 202.

Cons:

Neighborhood is rather dicey (wouldn't want to walk in the area)

Major Negative:
The airport shuttle was not available due to the driver "not showing up to work"; per the front desk. I would think that a hotel that advertises itself as a 3 Star would have a Plan B should this happen. No offer to reimburse partially for taxi or make any type of restitution.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Travlnguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
230 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2007

This hotel is very conveniently located, close to Sky Harbor Airport, and just across Tempe lake from Arizona State University. Parking is plentiful, and the pool area is nice, but most notably the management is very friendly and accommodating. My wife and I spent three nights here, and we could have easily and comfortably stayed much longer. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Tempe area.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RoadMode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
538 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2007

I stayed at this hotel because they had a deal in conjunction with the Phoenix marathon, and this hotel is closest to the finish line. It is true that there is a strip club directly across the street. This is unfortunate, because the Country Inn has not lowered thier standards as the neighborhood apparently did. However, when I opened the curtain in my room, I got the purple neon glow of "Dream Palace". There are buildings nearby that are apparently vacant, adding to the charm.

I found the room to be clean. The generous refrigerator was quiet (I've had to unplug noisy refrigerators in other hotels). A microwave was also provided. The road noise in my room (directly on the end of the building facing Scottsdale) was LOUD. I had to run the room conditioning unit on "fan" in an attempt to drown it out.

The exercise room consisted of one universal weight set, one exercise bike, and two treadmills. There was a pool and hot tub outdoors (I did not try them). The room shower was fine. There is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel. The hotel has shuttles to the airport every 30 minutes, but you must call ahead.

As a female, I did not feel comfortable walking outside the hotel after dark. There are, however, a few restaurants within walking distance (Japanese, Quizmos). Old Town Scottsdale is just up the street, about 15 minutes drive.

The Internet plug in worked in my room, but the WiFi signal is too weak to reach anything but the first floor (according to the front desk). So you must use your laptop on the desk in your room (no reclining in bed and surfing wireless).

A coffee maker and coffee was provided in the room, + free breakfast.

I would recommend the Hampton Inn further north on Scottsdale. I stayed there in the past, and the road noise was not a factor. The pool area was more of a party scene--at the center of the motel complex.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Road noise
  • Tips/Secrets — Book room at the back of hotel away from the road
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Outdoorpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing