We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

When I called to make the reservations for this room, I spoke with a very nice man at the hotel istself and I told him what I needed ( a late check out time) and he said there would be no problems...and there were none. He had everything exactly as I needed and within 5 minutes, we were relaxing in our room. The room was very nice ( a one bedroom suite) and had everything we needed (fridge, micro, iron) and a very nice bathroom. We had no real issues and all of the staff were so helpful, even getting me the phone number to a local pizza place for our lunch one day. Would we stay here again? A definate yes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Joanna B,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass these great comments on to our staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    246
    84
    35
    20
See reviews for
260
156
76
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here two times during our vacation. Airport shuttle pick -up was at the airport in 20 min. after phone call. When we left the hotel to go to the airport, the shuttle was 5 minutes early.
Great service. The rooms were perfect. Very quiet hotel. Management was VERY helpful whenever we had a question. Breakfast was delish. Coffee good too!

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hall. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear marieorlando,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for mentioning our shuttle service. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in October. The front desk staff and the breakfast room staff were efficient and friendly. The room was spacious and very clean. The free hot breakfast was tasty and had enough variety to please everyone in our group. The beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet. The shuttle service had great service. The free cookies were nice, too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ady61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Ady61,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We hope you enjoyed your time in Tempe. We hope if you visit the area again that you will stay with us.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our daughter is a freshman at Arizona State and my wife and I have been out to see her a few times this fall. Even though the property seems a bit older, it is well maintained. All of the staff are extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms are very large and well appointed including the bathroom. The bed is very comfortable which is important to me. In terms of cost, this is a very nice hotel to stay at and you won't be disappointed. Good value for your money...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Paul O,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your thoughts about the hotel. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn and Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Free hot breakfast in lobby each morning. Near Sky Harbor Airport and ASU. Like the door from bedroom into living room area; husband and I could watch TV without keeping kids awake.

Elevator out of service at time of our visit. We were not told until check in. Not fun to drag bags up flight of stairs. Glad no one had difficulty walking in our group. Had to hike up 2 flights to find ice machine.

Bedroom not very clean. Walls had greasy smears, so did phone. Lobby and breakfast area clean and tidy. Breakfast server was friendly and efficient.

I am allergic to down pillows so requested 2 more foam or poly-filled pillows from front desk. Had to request two times. Two staff at front desk told me I could pick up whatever they had at front desk after returning from dinner. No offer to take them to the room.

Upon my return 2 hours later, reported they had no other pillows.

Great potential for this hotel and location, remodeling underway. I sincerely hope they look at DETAILS that can make an okay stay... Fantastic

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desertdweller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear desertdweller1,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Guest feedback is very valuable to us. We take guest concerns and requests very seriously. Before your stay we provided the request of changing the sheets and changing the pillows in your room. We also had a member of management inspect the room prior to your check in. We are sorry that the room did not meet your standards. We apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. We also would like to aplologize for the elevator not working in the hotel at the time of your stay. We are undergoing renovations to make our hotel better for future visits. As renovatiions take place we are eagerly working to keep the hotel at our high standards. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. Thank you so much for this review. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Tempe at Phoenix Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My fiancée and I stayed here for 1 quick evening in Tempe. We picked this hotel because of its location to the airport as well as the venue we needed to be at for the evening. The shuttle service also appealed to us as we then wouldn't have to rent a car.
From the airport the shuttle was quick to get us. It was a Monday mid-day tho so that's not too surprising. We arrived at the hotel to get checked in and when I inquired about a fitness room they said theirs was being remodeled and I'd need to use their shuttle to go to a public gym. When we got to our suite the first thing I noticed was the smell. It was a wet carpet/stale smoke smell. Knowing we'd only be there a night I dealt with it. The next morning when we woke up my fiancée was in more pain the normal in his neck so we looked up a chiropractor in the area. When we went downstairs at 9:15am to see if we could be shuttled there (he couldn't even turn his head from the level of pain) the desk person Erin told us we would need to wait 15 minutes as their shuttle only runs on the half hour. I explained it was a small emergency, the office was less than 3 miles away, and that we would pay. She wouldn't budge even tho there were 2 people working the desk & the shuttle was sitting right outside unused. So we called a cab and ended up waiting 17 minutes for it. Needless to say, we were late for the appointment.
I was shocked and appalled that the front desk supervisor Erin couldn't see the level of urgency and help us out.
Next time, I'll stay across the street at one of the other various hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Octoberlove29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Octoberlove29,

I am so sorry that you had a less than perfect stay at our property. I hope that I can explain why you experienced such disappointment during your short stay with us. Granted, we always strive to exceed the guest expectation, but the situation that you described with Erin and transportation comes as a complete shock. Erin is the most "highly recommended" and "compliment leader" at our property. (If you search through the other TripAdvisor comments over the last 2 years, I am sure you will be that Erin has dozens of raving reviews.) Erin works solo at the front desk 5 days per week. Although it may appear that another person was working behind the desk...I can assure you that it must have been another department staff member. Our shuttle service is a complimentary service that is scheduled. In other words, our guests sign up for a specific time slot. Once that time slot is filled, we are not able to add other people going to different locations. Thank you for your valued feedback regarding this matter. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this has caused you. At our hotel we appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for providing us with this review.

Shelly Legas Leydecker

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Phoenix Airport @ Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have stayed at this particular County Inn & Suites three times this past year and each stay has been a pleasant one. Check-in and out is quick. The staff has always been pleasant and helpful. Breakfast has a variety of items, including several choices for hot food, although you never know from one stay to the next exactly what will be on the breakfast menu. Rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Phoenix.

Room Tip: Their whirlpool bath rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdkmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear wdkmg,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We really appreciate all of your repeat guests. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing