We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for the Piestewa Games and our stay was awesome. Upon arrival the front desk clerks were very nice, the check-in process was quick and our room was great. The room was very spacious, clean, the bed was comfortable, even the pull-out sofabed was comfortable. I work for a hospital and was amazed at the number of hand sanitizers available throughout the hotel. Our overall experience here was excellent and I wouldn't think twice about going to a different hotel, they've done an awesome job at this hotel and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Miranda S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We hope you enjoyed your time during the Piestewa Games. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 852 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived late at night and left on an early flight. The staff member at the front desk was so very nice and helpful. The check in process was easy and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. I will use this hotel again next time traveling through Phoenix.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanieb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Joanieb13,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about your stay and will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had to go out of town for a family emergency and flew from Phoenix instead of Tucson because of ticket prices. A friend recommended we go the night before and stay here because of the great service. Not only did we get a good rate, they allowed us to leave our car there for free, provided free shuttle back and forth to the airport, directed us to a great location for dinner, and overall gave outstanding customer service. This was the best part of our whole trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Ellen Y,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are sorry about the family emergency and we hope that it was resolved. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass the comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This location was clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and clean. This is the second time I have stayed at this location and on both occasions, I felt as if it was a "home away from home". They gave me a bottle of water and bag of snacks upon check-in, have a lending library if you didn't bring a book (and you don't have to return the book until your next visit if you are so inclined!) and the breakfast in the morning was delicious with lots of choices. The staff is just outstanding and will help you with anything you need. It's not far from the airport and you can get right on I-202 to go where you need to. This is my first choice when I travel to Phoenix.

Room Tip: The rooms I have stayed at have been good choices - I've been on the second floor both times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneemac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear reneemac13,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are glad that enjoyed our amenities. We appreciate all of your comments, and will pass them on to our staff.. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have stayed here on business trips quite a few times this past year. The proximity to the airport is great. The staff is always courteous and helpful and the rooms are clean and quiet. It is also great that they serve fresh coffee 24 hours a day and have popcorn in the lobby for a quick snack.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Erik J,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are glad that we could accommodate your business needs. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, and will pass it on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I took my daughter on a tour of ASU and stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. The staff picked us from the airport and shuttled us pretty much where ever we wanted to go. The staff was wonderful, the property was clean, and the free breakfast was one of the better ones for these types of chains. First time seeing bacon as an option. Popcorn was always fresh and an added little treat. Was also nice to see sodas in the vending machine priced right.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Ryan S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thanks for allowing us to accommodate you and your daughter during your visit to ASU. We hope you enjoyed your time in Tempe. Thank you so much for your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

If you've stayed at a Country Inn & Suites before, then this will be familiar to you. It's a clean and comfortable hotel that feels well taken care of. There are 4 floors. The rooms are, well, roomy. There's plenty of space to move around, including in the big bathroom. The beds are comfortable, but the pillows were a little flat. They feel like feather pillows and squish down to nothing pretty easily. The bathroom is very nice, the only complaint there would be that there is no fan.

The outdoor pool area has a few tables, chairs, and loungers. There's a hot tub in case you missed out on the desert heat during the day. The pool is about average size for hotels like this.

Breakfast is good, even if it is predictable. There's your standard continental fare - donuts, bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, and juice - along with a few hot items like eggs and waffles. Some days there was fruit available.

We did have a problem one night with a crying baby in the room next to us. Our room had an adjoining door (that was closed), so neighbor noise may not be a problem in all rooms. We would still come back again. It's just down the road from ASU, a short drive from Scottsdale, and nearby the airport. They do have an odd neighbor though - a gentlemen's club is across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outtatown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear outtatown1,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family during your trip to the area. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $76 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Scottsdale, located with convenience to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA) and Scottsdale Airport (SCF). Whether you are looking for Tempe hotels near Arizona State University to catch a sports event or visit a loved one, we are situated nearby a plethora of exciting things to do in Tempe. Thoughtful amenities such as free shuttle service to PHX airport and local hotspots make it easy to come and go from our hotel in Tempe, AZ. After delighting in free HOT Baymont Breakfast Corner, spend a relaxing day basking in our heated outdoor pool or get energized at well-equipped fitness center. Our non-smoking hotel in Tempe, AZ offers guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, ironing facilities, sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, flat-screen HDTV, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Near ASU, our convenience to popular area attractions includes Tempe Center of Arts, Arizona State University Art Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing