We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location with excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel during a road trip. We liked this hotel. The location is very convenient to Arizona State University and there are many restaurants nearby. The lobby and room were modern and clean. The full hot breakfast was reasonably good. The weather in the Phoenix area had the usual hot temperatures typical of summer and the air conditioner worked very well. The high speed Internet was fast and connected easily. The price was great, as well!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear TravelFanaticJGM,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit with us. We are glad that we could accommodate you during your road trip. We hope that you enjoyed Phoenix! Thank you for all of your great comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 837 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times, and each visit was excellent. The welcome was genuine, the staff attentive and courteous, and took care of our needs promptly. The rooms were always clean, and the other areas of the hotel were also comfortable and clean. Breakfast was done timely and effectively with excellent variety for us. The afternoon snacks were great. The location to the university and other areas that we needed in the Tempe area was also a plus. We will make it our regular place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adolfo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Adolfo T,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments, and we will pas them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Club Carlson was offering a great bonus program...stay one night, get 44k bonus points. This is good enough for 3 free nights at certain Carlson hotels. This is my first night at a Carlson hotel and I was very satisfied with my stay. The pool size was sufficient for me and my 2 daughters. The breakfast fed us at 7 and again at 10:30. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The day we checked in we asked where the closest grocery store was so we could by my 3-year-old some bananas. They gave offered us 2 bananas to ties us over until dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Brad H,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We hope that you will continue to visit Carlson Hotels. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast service. This is one of our great amenities. We are so glad to help you out with the bananas for your child. Our guests are our number one priority, and we always try to accommodate everyone. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I am giving this hotel a 5-star rating, not because it's a 5-star resort, but in its "class" our stay was excellent. We chose this hotel due to its rating on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! It is easy to find, immaculate, beds are comfortable and breakfast was substantial. A great stay! We would go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Carol C,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your top rating! We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for all of our guests to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel is great! Check-in was speedy and they were able to honor a couple of requests about room location and being assigned close to another family member. The two agents at the front desk were professional yet friendly at the same time. I enjoyed the popcorn and cookies in the lobby - what a nice treat to take back to my room after a long day of shopping. The breakfast the next morning was also very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Mindy B,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments about our staff and the hotel itself. We appreciate all of the comments, and will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We are so glad that you enjoyed the popcorn and cookies in the lobby. We are always trying to find ways to accommodate our guests. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here recently and really enjoyed the room. It was clean and comfortable and had a nice TV, wifi, refrigerator and microwave. We spent a lot of time in the pool and hotub onsite. It was a good value and the breakfast the next day was included and was yummy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Maria B,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for all the great comments you provided. We are so glad that you enjoyed the great amenities in your room, outside the room, and your breakfast. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for all of our guests. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night because I am a Calrson member and we just wanted to have a night out. The staff was friendly and the room was nice. They actually serve a hot breakfast and I felt we had enough options to choose from. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanelle22686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
14.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $88 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Scottsdale, located with convenience to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA) and Scottsdale Airport (SCF). Whether you are looking for Tempe hotels near Arizona State University to catch a sports event or visit a loved one, we are situated nearby a plethora of exciting things to do in Tempe. Thoughtful amenities such as free shuttle service to PHX airport and local hotspots make it easy to come and go from our hotel in Tempe, AZ. After delighting in free HOT Baymont Breakfast Corner, spend a relaxing day basking in our heated outdoor pool or get energized at well-equipped fitness center. Our non-smoking hotel in Tempe, AZ offers guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, ironing facilities, sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, flat-screen HDTV, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Near ASU, our convenience to popular area attractions includes Tempe Center of Arts, Arizona State University Art Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing