We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and lots of free stuff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value and lots of free stuff!”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel in a one bedroom suite. It was big enough for three of us and had a microwave, coffee maker and fridge. The sofa bed was ok but not the most comfortable. As I had signed up for the reward programme on line I received a goody bag at check in of a bottle of water, a packet of crackers, some lolly pops and candy. The hotel also provided free cookies and pop corn in the lobby. The free breakfast was excellent and had hot items such as bacon, eggs, French toast and "make your own" waffles. There were also pastries, toast, fruit cereal and yogurt. There are a number of resturants and fast food eateries within a two minute drive (ten minute walk) inluding in 'n' out burger and Starbuck. We would stay here again if flying into phoenix as it is convenient to the airport and just off the freeway.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moqui_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    245
    83
    35
    20
See reviews for
260
156
76
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I travel a lot and am always looking for the best hotel at the least price and I finally found a place that meet both of my needs. Airport shuttle service was fast, check in was a since, rooms were clean and smelled good. Bedding did not feel like sand paper. Breakfast was a nice touch. Pool was clean and my favorite burger joint was within walking distance. WIll stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Hotel is located close to the University of Arizona and the Phoenix Zoo if your looking to gain some knowledge. Also very close to a main highway without the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, the best rooms in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the Phoenix airport (and the free shuttle service to the airport). The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the smells of warm cookies, hot coffee and fresh popcorn were most welcoming! Staff was professional, friendly and accommodating. To our knowledge, there weren't any restaurants within walking distance but the hotel has arrangements with a restaurant for room service for travelers who don't want to take a cab to a restaurant. Complimentary hot breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries and fresh fruit. We have found Country Inn & Suites to be well run and a good value and the Phoenix Airport at Tempe certainly met our expectations. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justpraisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Very nice. Hotel was clean and personel was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was hot and comfy!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

What a great hotel. Arrived early, was given our room at 11:00 AM and very friendly front desk personel. Room was very clean, and the pillow top beds with down comforters was a dream to sleep on. The morning breakfast was one of the best I have seen, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, waffles and much more, was very tasty. We asked for a late check out as our flight was later in the evening and they accommodated us with no problem. Will stay here again on our next trip to Phoenix and we will tell all of our friends of this great hotel. Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Spent 3 nights there last week and have no complaints at all. The staff was all very friendly and helpful, the free breakfast was great, the wifi was fast and reliable, and the room was very clean and comfortable. I'd definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdncam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing