We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed April 9, 2006

Very clean, quiet. Staff helpful. Offered help with directions, places to eat and shop. Location good for airport/ASU activities.

3  Thank golfchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 342 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2006

Stayed with family and friends here. It is conveniently located off Hwy 10 which makes the trip to the airport manageable.
No frills here at this hotel. No hair dryers, coffee makers, etc.
I didn't particularly care for the lack of cleanliness in the rooms. Furniture had food stains on them and really needs a good wipe down. Carpet needs to be cleaned better with them moving the beds aside to clean those past grungy dirty spots.
You get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2006

A really good value overall.

We stayed here in early Febraury. The lobby and hallways needed cleaning or new carpet, but our room was quite clean and the beds were very comfortable. We noted a dog was in the room next door as he barked when we first got there, but it was a really quiet motel during our two day stay. They've got a good cable t.v. selection with two HBO channels.

They have a heated pool and hot tub which we did take advantage of as temperatures were close to 80 degrees during the day.

Great location being so close to the airport and we didn't hear any airplane noise at all. It's little hard to find as it sets back in kind of business park. The interstate is only about two blocks away however.

They had coffe in the mornings, but no breakfast.

No restaurants close, but a lot of good ones about 15 minutes away in Tempe.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bobber67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2004

Transportation a must at this inn. Nowhere to eat nearby. Pool and jacuzzi where wonderful after
a long drive. Staff mostly friendly. Air conditioner
kept shutting off,and staff said nothing could be done about it. Without air conditioner,room is very very hot.

9  Thank Seasoned-Traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosecanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones en planta baja son más fáciles de accesar
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felicianoespriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank onova2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, Assistant General Manager. at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
2.4 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tempe
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temp/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Address: 2135 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6942 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $58 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airportt, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Phoenix International Airport (PHX) and Arizona State University. The hotel is also close to Diablo Stadium (spring training camp for the Los Angeles Angels), Talking Stick Resort Arena (Phoenix Suns basketball), Scottsdale Stadium, Phoenix Zoo and Firebird International Raceway and just 25 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, high-end bedding, flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Red Roof Inn Tempe
Tempe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing