We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just what you need !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just what you need !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I think almost everything has been said here. close to the airport (5 miles) quiet and clean. Helpful and friendly staff.
I they think the only thing I can add to the comments previously mentioned is the following tip. Adjacent to the hotel is the Sheraton hotel which has a full bar and restaurant service. It is in a three minute walking distance.
The menu is" "refined"and on average around $15.00-$20.00.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport. I am glad to hear that our location was convenient to the airport and quiet. Great service depends on the efforts of the staff from housekeeping to the front desk. It is rewarding when our guests recognize their outstanding service and take the time to tell about it.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    111
    51
    18
    14
See reviews for
53
74
61
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have just stayed at Red Roof Inn, Phoenix Airport for 3 months. It is a very good hotel for its price. A good value for the money. The most impressive feature is its front desk staff. They provide very good customer service.
Amanda is the standout among all of them. She has a great attitude and knows what customer service really means. Regardless of the situations, she always maintains a nice, helpful and friendly composure. I really appreciate her fantastic service during my long stay there. She is a great asset to Red Roof Inn. In light of how inexpensive the room in this hotel is, her excellent customer service is totally unexpected and should be commended. It even surpasses some of the more expensive 3 or 4-starred hotels that I had stayed before.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raylo993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your stay. I am glad that Amanda and the other staff members were able to take care of your needs. Our reviews hopefully reflect our commitment to exceed guest expectations and provide a comfortable place to stay while you are our guest.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights - the first two booked through Expedia. It was a last minute booking, and I selected this site because it was close to the Tempe Center for the Arts on Tempe Town Lake. I didn't have high expectations, and was more than pleasantly surprised.

The staff was excellent, accommodating, helpful, and very friendly. The hotel is now 100% smoke-free. The pool was nice, and pool towels were plentiful. I extended the stay by one day and the hotel staff made sure I got a comparable rate to my original.

It is close to Sky Harbor Airport and I-10, as well as downtown Tempe, via the Rio Salado Parkway.

The price was hard to beat for that area, especially considering the pluses I've mentioned.

Room Tip: The side away from the freeway is better, and was provided!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdoranaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
On behalf of the staff at Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your words of praise. Great service depends on staff members willing to give their very best at all times. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the pool, location of the Inn, and the price was reasonable. It is reviews like yours that makes our day!

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Clean, quiet, very quiet neighborhood which is a short drive to the Airport or ASU. I think we paid $55/night. I was very pleasantly surprised.

It's a Red Roof Inn, not a Hyatt, but if you're just looking for a quiet place to spend the night, it's a good choice.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NoRebounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and words of praise. Our goal is to provide outstanding dependable service at a reasonable price. It is truly rewarding when our guests recognize our efforts and take the time to tell about it.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I always stay at this Red Roof Inn when visiting the Phoenix area, usually just for a day or two to go shopping or visit friends. (I live only an hour and a half away in Tucson). The price is always affordable and I almost always find a coupon or discount online.

The rooms are always clean, and the staff is super friendly and helpful.

On my last trip I had a small issue and when I asked to change rooms, I was happily surprised the next day upon checkout to have my bill cut in half. The issue was so small, I didn't expect anything like that. That level of customer service is what keeps me coming back to this location. I was so impressed that I made myself a note to write a review for this location and email them personally to thank them.

There's nothing fancy about red roof inn, but you get everything you need, a clean room and a pleasant stay, for the price it's almost unbelievable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BB0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
On behalf of the Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport, I would like to personally thank you for your review. The staff takes great pride in reading reviews like yours and values our guest’s opinion. Our goal is to provide dependable service at a reasonable price.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here twice, first after our late arrival into Sky Harbor, Phoenix, and second, on the night before an early morning departure. The upgrade to the deluxe King was worth it - for the fridge & large desk. Staff on both shifts were helpful and directed us to a nearby hotel for dinner.
Beds were comfortable, linens crisp & clean, and the rooms were clean - especially the bathrooms. This is a value hotel, and very good value. We will stay here on our next visit to Arizona.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m101Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words of praise. It is our goal to provide outstanding dependable service at a reasonable price. We read all of our reviews and value our guest comments. Great service depends on the staff members willing to give their very best at all times.

Again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El paso
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've stayed at this red roof several times already and usually stay there when in Phoenix. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff is friendly and prices are reasonable. If you get a room on the far side close to the stairwell you might get some noise from the door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
On behalf of our staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words about your recent stay. It is truly rewarding when our guests take the time to acknowledge the efforts of the staff and cleanliness of the hotel that makes their day.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
2.4 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tempe
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#21 of 47 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Address: 2135 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Phoenix International Airport (PHX) and Arizona State University. The hotel is also close to Diablo Stadium (spring training camp for the Los Angeles Angels), U.S. Airways Center (Phoenix Suns basketball), Scottsdale Stadium, Phoenix Zoo and Firebird International Raceway and just 25 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, high-end bedding and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Red Roof Inn Tempe
Tempe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing