We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceptional customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Exceptional customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful and genuinely pleasant; a model for great customer service. Amanda went out of her way to look through the lost and found for an item, and Kevin was unruffled while checking in me and my staff (3 rooms) while a line formed behind us. Customer service was truly stand-out and genuine (not just the smile and speak politely even when you don't mean it style).

Rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable (had the fridge & microwave)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy that Amanda & I were able to take care of your needs during your stay as our goal is to provide outstanding dependable customer service to our guests. It is very exciting to see when our guests recognize their outstanding service and take time to say thank you.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    111
    51
    20
    14
See reviews for
54
74
62
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just what we needed after the long drive down from The Grand Canyon, We pre booked this hotel prior to our trip based on reviews from tripadvisor for a stop over before catching an early morning flight. friendly staff are obviously used to people from out of town and were only too helpful in giving us directions to rental car drop off which is not located at the airport and also supplying us with local take away delivery menus.
As we only stayed one night and arrived late and left early we didn't make use of any other hotel facilities so cannot comment on these hence three star review, although they do have free wifi.
Overall a good cheap hotel ideal for airport stopovers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudi_B_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our goal is to provide outstanding dependable service at a reasonable price. We read all of our reviews and value our guest’s opinion. Hopefully next time you are in town, you are able to experience our full amenities and the visit the sights here in Tempe, AZ.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Great room. Good view. Fabulous price. The front desk staff was super nice and very accommodating. The only thing I missed was no fridge or microwave in my room. They may offer them in other rooms, but I did get the ”lowest rate” available room and those items may not be available in that price option.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
On behalf of our staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your words of praise. Our goal is to provide outstanding dependable service at a reasonable price. The staff is thrilled and looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is in a nice safe neighborhood (some areas around the airport can be sketchy). The hotel staff were wonderful and were able to help with everything - including transportation around the area, where to eat and supplying me with the hairdryer I forgot to pack!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmeeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for words of praise. Our goal is to provide outstanding dependable service and it is the staff member willing to give their very best at all times. It is truly rewarding when our guests recognize their outstanding service and take the time to say thank you.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Only the afternoon staff was nice. The room was okay. Had to do work in the evenings and the table was too small to work well. Had to pay more to get a room with a working desk. Did not know that in advance. Would not go back again. Each room should have a working desk and not just a small round table.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xtremern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I would like to apologize for miscommunication of amenities of what each room type offers when your reservation was made. Each and every guest puts their trust in my staff to deliver outstanding dependable service and we make it our priority to exceed guest expectations and provide a safe and comfortable place to stay while you are our guest. Our reviews hopefully reflect our commitment to this philosophy. I understand your frustration as your experience did not meet your expectations and I truly hope you will give us another try during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nora was awesome!! Excellent customer service!!! This hotel even just installed a lift in their pool to help disabled individuals enjoy their pool!! ADA friendly!! In all my years of being a para I have never seen a hotel do this!!! I even got to be the very first one to use it!!! I would love to see some sort of light continental breakfast!! That would have made me put a 5 for value!! Otherwise the room was clean and open. Perfect for disabled individuals!! I traveled with my kids and they were treated awesome too!!!

Thanks again Red Roof Staff!!!!
Erin H.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheelymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words of praise for the customer service you received from Nora and the condition of your room. Great service depends on all of the staff members willing to give their very best at all times. I am pleased to hear that the pool lift was most helpful during your stay. We can only assess the quality of our service and accommodations through the eyes of our guests.

Again, thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kevin Hornbeck, GM
i0265@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for business for 5 nights. Amanda, who checked me in, was AWESOME, went above and beyond to help make my check-in and stay relaxing and stress free. Room was very nice, clean and housekeeping did a wonderful job as well.
Great staff!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
On behalf of the Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport, I would like to thank you for your great review. The staff always enjoys positive feedback from our guests and it is reviews like yours that makes their day. Our goal is to provide outstanding dependable service and Amanda was excited to receive your words of praise.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Kevin Hornbeck, GM
i0265@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
3.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#22 of 47 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
2.4 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Address: 2135 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Phoenix International Airport (PHX) and Arizona State University. The hotel is also close to Diablo Stadium (spring training camp for the Los Angeles Angels), U.S. Airways Center (Phoenix Suns basketball), Scottsdale Stadium, Phoenix Zoo and Firebird International Raceway and just 25 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, high-end bedding and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Red Roof Inn Tempe
Tempe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing