We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Remodeled”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Nice and very friendly staff, fast check in..the place smelled...in a good way..they are putting new carpet..so if you don't like that new carpet smell hold your breathe till you get to your room...it's nice and clean, the bathrooms are freshly painted..overall a great experience..Very close to down town Phoenix..it only takes 5-7 min. to get there..plenty to do..so spend less and don't over spend for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELPScorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    119
    60
    22
    16
See reviews for
66
85
66
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here one night before flying out and paid about $49 for a good, clean room with good air conditioning. Quiet hotel in a safe location. Very easy to get to the airport - the hotel provide clear written directions to the rental car return place as well as good recommendations for places to grab a bite to eat nearby. Felt very safe and not at all seedy. Free boarding pass printing too. Sure it's not the Ritz but for under $50 you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Ground floor room overlooking the swimming pool was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiecouple17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stayed here when I had an early morning flight. It was clean, the room was nice. The employees were the usual Arizona-friendly and were helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eshoptodrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I am generally a fan of the Red Roof Inn brand and this facility was no disappointment. The price was low, the building and rooms were very nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was in a nice area.

We stayed there the last night of our vacation because it was near the airport so we were not there all that long, but my experience was very positive. Everything from the friendly and efficient front staff to the comfortable and large rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNJBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We have routinely stayed at the Red Roof Inn Tempe for several years while on business in the Phoenix area. I am compelled to express what a pleasure it is to have such a pleasant place to stay while on business. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is quiet yet convenient to the I-10 freeway and has easy access to restaurants and shopping. Thank you Red Roof for being our home away from home!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuckwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Stayed here prior to trip east. Hotel is located in an office park, but the surroundings are attractive, and at night, it's quiet. The staff at the hotel were extremely nice and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for those needing a place to get a good night's rest prior to flying.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milosowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The hotel is well run, friendly staff that make you feel at home. The rooms are clean but the most bare bones I've ever had. For the money it was worth it. No breakfast, no pen or pad of paper, no hair dryer or iron/board - but you can call down and they'll bring it up and can stay in your room for your entire stay. For the price it had everything I needed and felt safe. You'll need a rental car to get anywhere. Slight upgrade to rm w/microwave and fridge may be worth it. Internet is free and was adequate speed for me. Side note; I was there for conference but with money I saved staying here I rented a car and went to excellent museums, etc. Loved the Heard Museum of Native American culture, the Musical Instrument Museum, Frank Lloyd Wright's Taliesin West/museum/house, the Desert Botanical Garden and a quick run through Pueblo Grande. Also, fun pearl - Carolina's Mexican Food on 1202 E. Mohave St is 2 blocks from the rental car return and has the best Mexican Food ever! They make everything including tortillas, they specialize in flour tortillas - take a dozen home - a fun unique, hole-in-the-wall gem!! If you eat there it is rustic, didn't go in the DR but it looked like picnic tables. I took tamales out and ate them in the airport after through security.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dedhammainetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
2.4 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tempe
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Address: 2135 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6942 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airportt, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Phoenix International Airport (PHX) and Arizona State University. The hotel is also close to Diablo Stadium (spring training camp for the Los Angeles Angels), Talking Stick Resort Arena (Phoenix Suns basketball), Scottsdale Stadium, Phoenix Zoo and Firebird International Raceway and just 25 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, high-end bedding, flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Red Roof Inn Tempe
Tempe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing