We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good and The Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    336
    163
    92
    65
See reviews for
414
190
101
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The front desk service was attentive and very helpful, making sure a cab was called for the next morning. The room was clean and large. Comfortable and clean, not fancy. Just fine for my unexpected overnight stay in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSHMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello and thank you for the great remarks regarding your stay with us and our clean and comfortable rooms. We all know how important it is to get a great nights sleep. Please come back and stay with us again when your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed for one night to go to an ASU football game. I got a good price on Ramada web site, so that was good. The rooms have been remodeled, so it was clean and new, and had a refrigerator and microwave. Couldn't hear any road noise with door shut. The free breakfast was fine, with a lot of options. The front of the hotel looks right at the back door of a "Caberat" as in, when I was standing at my hotel room door, their back door was about 100 feet away, basically the same parking lot. It was fine for my son and I, but would not have wanted my family there. I would stay here again, if got a good deal, and was traveling alone, or guys only.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and for providing us with some feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our impressive staff, our delicious breakfast and our convenient location. We are conveniently located off the Interstate 10 and within walking distance to the Arizona Mills Mall. We are a quick drive to Sky Harbor Airport, Downtown Phoenix, and Downtown Tempe, which is home to many great restaurants, bars, and shopping on Mill Ave. near the ASU campus. In addition to our convenient location we also offer our guests amenities such as our 24 hour business center, and our outdoor pool and spa which is the perfect place to relax and escape the Arizona heat. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and will be pleased to read about your positive experience. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was great! The rooms were clean and everything provided was in working order. The free breakfast was good and the staff was wonderful. Very welcoming and polite. We even spoke with the general manager who was out helping with everything in the mornings that we were there over a very busy weekend. This hotel is very centrally located and a great place to stay!
When we come back to the Phoenix area we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMMecham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I am so glad that you were pleased with our convenient location, our friendly staff and the quality of the housekeeping service that you received during your stay. We take great pride in giving our guests a “5-star” experience, and are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. No problems. Staff very helpful and friendly. room large and comfortable. breakfast was good each day.No major noise issues.Room clean. All staff very welcoming.Beds very comfortable. Only big concern access to hotel from road difficult only one way entrance.Thank you Ramada Tempe

Room Tip: Top floor in back of property was quiet and away from buisnsses in front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deal1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we're always striving to exceed our guests' expectations. So, we thank you for the compliments about our warm and hospitable staff; we will be sure to share your comments with all of our staff. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Clean rooms, polite staff. Free breakfast was terrible, we have had much better at other similar hotels. Tables were never cleaned. The hotel is right next to a freeway, so the rooms are really noisy, couldn't sleep at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and for giving us such a great review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments regarding our clean facility, our convenient location and our hospitable front desk staff. Although you had a positive experience I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the tables not being properly cleaned. We are committed to exceeding our guests’ expectations and anything less is simply unacceptable to us. I will be sharing your comments with our staff in order to make the necessary improvements.

Thank you again for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon, the next time you're in the Phoenix/Tempe area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
3.8 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall

Property: Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Address: 1701 W Baseline Rd, I-10 at Baseline, Tempe, AZ 85283-1078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#11 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Metro Phoenix and the Valley of Sun choose the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall for a number of reasons. Our hotel has great access to both Interstate 10 and US Highway 60 - The Superstition Freeway, so travel around the Valley is a breeze. Our location on Baseline Road just across from Arizona Mills Mall means that shopping, theatres, restaurants, and arcade entertainment are within walking distance. Major League Baseball Spring Training is just across Interstate 10 at Tempe Diablo Stadium - Cactus League Home of the Anaheim Angels, and the sights, sounds, smells, and savory flavors of Mill Avenue in Tempe are just minutes away as well. Arizona State University and Tempe Town Lake are also within easy access of our hotel. Tempe is just one of the cities that make up the Valley of the Sun and bring travelers to the Phoenix Metro Area. Downtown Phoenix, US Airways Center - the stomping grounds of the Phoenix Suns, Chase Field - Home Park of the Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Symphony Hall, Herberger Theatre, and Phoenix Civic Plaza are just 9 miles away and easy access to Interstate 10 makes it an easy drive. The Galleries and Art Walks of Scottsdale, the West's Most Western Town, are just 11 miles away, and the shops and restaurants of Chandler - sometimes called the New Scottsdale - begin at Ray Road and Interstate 10, and are just 4 miles south of the Ramada. The University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the NFL Arizona Cardinals and Glendale Arena, home of the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes, are 25 miles away, but the quick drive on Interstate 10 make them seem much closer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tempe At Arizona Mills Mall Hotel Tempe
Tempe Ramada
Ramada Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing