We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice at a very low price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We needed a hotel within 15-20 minutes from the airport. We happened to find this hotel through the Hotels.com publication we got at a travel information stop. The rooms were recently upgraded with a 46-inch LG TV, refrigerator and microwave. There was an outdoor heated pool and spa. The beds were very comfortable and the grounds were very attractive.

The complimentary Full hot breakfast, wireless Wi-Fi and newspaper were an added plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for giving us such a great review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of all of our great amenities as well. As you have mentioned we do provide our guests with free Wi-Fi as well as a delicious complimentary breakfast available every morning from 6:30am-10am. In addition all of our rooms come with a microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and an ironing board. Then of course we do have a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, which comes in handy this time of the year. With all of these amenities, our convenient location, and our great customer service we strive to be the “go-to hotel” in the area. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of our staff so that they can see that what they do does not go unnoticed. We look forward to accommodating you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Sometimes staying at a hotel near an airport is a roll of the dice, and when my aunt passed away and my cousins and I descended on this hotel with heavy hearts, they made those hearts lighter. The rooms are great, recently refurbished, all amenities you need, great price, but most importantly it's run by the best staff west of the Mississippi. I would go back just to see them and say thanks.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the side that is opposite the highway. Didn't hear a thing on that side. Also, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I am so glad that you were pleased with our friendly staff and the quality of service that you received during your stay. We take great pride in giving our guests a “5-star” experience, and are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. The room was very impressive with a 47 inch LED LG TV which had HBO, set on a very nice modern dresser with a clean refrigerator and microwave. The room smelt very good and was very clean. The bed was super comfortable and the sheets were bright and clean. There is a very comfortable and clean Lounge chair and the window shutters were beautiful. Everything worked inside the room and the bathroom was clean and pleasant smelling.

The lobby is very comfortable and the front desk staff were welcoming and nice.

They provide a hot breakfast which consisted of waffels, cheese omlets, potatoes and sausage. Also available was cereals, pastries, yogurt and lots of drink options. The area was clean and comfortable and had a TV which was showing the news.

The pool and hot tub area were nice and clean towels were provided for pool use.

Entry and exit to the hotel was slightly complicated as you are unable to make a left turn into the hotel from Baseline Road and the hotel is hidden behind a waffle house and gentleman's club but once you up up the hotel is beautiful.

I was very impressed and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for giving us such a great review. Our staff works hard to go above and beyond our guests expectations, so to hear that you had an amazing experience because of the service that you received, it truly a wonderful thing to hear. We thank you for not only staying with us, but also for taking the time to let others know about your fantastic experience here at The Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall. I will share your comments with all of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed over the weekend and totally enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and made adjustments as needed on my suite--there was some minor confusion with my resume. The queen bed suite is amazing! I surfed the web and locked in an excellent daily rate! Modern decor, two refrigerators, two flat screens with a great picture, microwave, black couch, leatherette recliner, free internet, free parking, across from Arizona Mills, and breakfast included. I'll definitely stay there whenever I return to Phoenix to visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyTinNLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I am so glad that you were pleased with our convenient location, our friendly staff and the quality of the housekeeping service that you received during your stay. We take great pride in giving our guests a “5-star” experience, and are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

09/15/13

We had a very nice stay. The rooms are very nice, clean and quite. It is close to the Hwy. in a nice neighborhood. They have a nice swimming pool and spa. They have a big hot breakfast. I would like to seen fresh omelets as the omelets they use taste like they come from a food supplier and warmed up.

Cap & Virginia

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for giving us such a great review. Our staff enjoys hearing guest feedback, and will be very happy to hear that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We are always looking for new ways to improve and we greatly appreciate your suggestion regarding our omelette selection. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
5.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall

Address: 1701 W Baseline Rd, I-10 at Baseline, Tempe, AZ 85283-1078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#11 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $64 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Metro Phoenix and the Valley of Sun choose the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall for a number of reasons. Our hotel has great access to both Interstate 10 and US Highway 60 - The Superstition Freeway, so travel around the Valley is a breeze. Our location on Baseline Road just across from Arizona Mills Mall means that shopping, theatres, restaurants, and arcade entertainment are within walking distance. Major League Baseball Spring Training is just across Interstate 10 at Tempe Diablo Stadium - Cactus League Home of the Anaheim Angels, and the sights, sounds, smells, and savory flavors of Mill Avenue in Tempe are just minutes away as well. Arizona State University and Tempe Town Lake are also within easy access of our hotel. Tempe is just one of the cities that make up the Valley of the Sun and bring travelers to the Phoenix Metro Area. Downtown Phoenix, US Airways Center - the stomping grounds of the Phoenix Suns, Chase Field - Home Park of the Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Symphony Hall, Herberger Theatre, and Phoenix Civic Plaza are just 9 miles away and easy access to Interstate 10 makes it an easy drive. The Galleries and Art Walks of Scottsdale, the West's Most Western Town, are just 11 miles away, and the shops and restaurants of Chandler - sometimes called the New Scottsdale - begin at Ray Road and Interstate 10, and are just 4 miles south of the Ramada. The University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the NFL Arizona Cardinals and Glendale Arena, home of the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes, are 25 miles away, but the quick drive on Interstate 10 make them seem much closer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tempe At Arizona Mills Mall Hotel Tempe
Tempe Ramada
Ramada Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing