We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectations During a Remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The access to the hotel was little challenging after not being to the area before. It is behind a gentlemen's club and a Waffle House, which after first sight would seem a little tacky. I drive up to the hotel to find "caution" tape around a newly lacquered drive way. The fumes were overwhelming. After fearing the worst, I was put into a newly furnished and beautifully remodeled room. No paint smell, no new furniture smell, no freeway noise, and completely impressed. I had a sound sleep in a comfortable bed with brand new linens. The bathroom was clean with new, thick towels. I was given a breakfast voucher for the Waffle House instead of the stale, continental breakfast pastries one usually finds in the lobby, most likely as a courtesy for the remodel. Sam was able to give me directions to the conference I was attending in Chandler and offered me a free newspaper by the end of the day. Ana was more than ready to suggest things to do in the area and guide us to some decent spots in the area. I will definitely come back to this hotel to see how much more impressive this place is after the remodel!

Room Tip: higher floors have less remodel noise and smells, don't let the neighborhood deter your choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWalkingMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Faisal A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our stay was a delight! We had stayed here last summer, and this place has changed a lot! Check in went smooth, with Ana at the front desk - the directions and info she gave us about freeway rush hour helped a lot during our trip. The room was especially nice, very clean, new carpet, and the bed extremely comfortable. It was stocked with a flat screen tv, coffee maker, microwave and a refrigerator. We were on the first floor and although the renovation was still on going we hardly noticed, with the entire staff willing to accommodate anything we asked for and the new rooms -you really can't go wrong booking here. Good job !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liteupthegrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I checked in late on Friday night and Matt front desk clerk set me up in an amazing room with new accomodation. I didn't think I was in a Ramada Inn. I had an early start the next morning. Matt was still at the front desk and gave me a breakfast voucher. There is nothing better than feeling like I was cared about. I don't do this but I had to share my great experience with the comfortable room and be customer service.

Room Tip: This hotel is right off the freeway. Easy to find. Near everything. Prices were right. The customer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Although the hotel was in the process of being renovated, it was still a great place to stay. The new rooms have nice furnishings, new beds and linens, very clean and great thick towels. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful for our week's stay, especially Ana and Sam. We couldn't believe there was no road noise at all in the rooms. The breakfast at the hotel wasn't available but we were given vouchers for the Waffle House at the end of the parking lot, we had good breakfasts everyday with no complaint. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

sammy helped us get transfered up to the ramada at flagstaff after we had stayed three days. by getting transfered to flagstaff a day earlier we were able to ski an extra day which was a huge hit with our kids, thanks again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was extremely pleased with my trip to Tempe and the main reason was The Ramada Hotel Staff who very knowledgeable and very friendly making my stay feel like home. I was placed in The Newly Renovated Rooms which was wonderful and enjoyed the Complimentry Breakfast which I was given vouchers to the Waffle house directly in front of hotel. I will Definetly be back to The Ramada

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livedeified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
3.8 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall

Address: 1701 W Baseline Rd, I-10 at Baseline, Tempe, AZ 85283-1078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#11 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $62 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Metro Phoenix and the Valley of Sun choose the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall for a number of reasons. Our hotel has great access to both Interstate 10 and US Highway 60 - The Superstition Freeway, so travel around the Valley is a breeze. Our location on Baseline Road just across from Arizona Mills Mall means that shopping, theatres, restaurants, and arcade entertainment are within walking distance. Major League Baseball Spring Training is just across Interstate 10 at Tempe Diablo Stadium - Cactus League Home of the Anaheim Angels, and the sights, sounds, smells, and savory flavors of Mill Avenue in Tempe are just minutes away as well. Arizona State University and Tempe Town Lake are also within easy access of our hotel. Tempe is just one of the cities that make up the Valley of the Sun and bring travelers to the Phoenix Metro Area. Downtown Phoenix, US Airways Center - the stomping grounds of the Phoenix Suns, Chase Field - Home Park of the Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Symphony Hall, Herberger Theatre, and Phoenix Civic Plaza are just 9 miles away and easy access to Interstate 10 makes it an easy drive. The Galleries and Art Walks of Scottsdale, the West's Most Western Town, are just 11 miles away, and the shops and restaurants of Chandler - sometimes called the New Scottsdale - begin at Ray Road and Interstate 10, and are just 4 miles south of the Ramada. The University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the NFL Arizona Cardinals and Glendale Arena, home of the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes, are 25 miles away, but the quick drive on Interstate 10 make them seem much closer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tempe At Arizona Mills Mall Hotel Tempe
Tempe Ramada
Ramada Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing