We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Washington state
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went to Tempe for Parent's Weekend as ASU and stayed at this property. Everything at this hotel was absolutely perfect. The room was exceptionally clean, bed was comfortable, location was perfect and the staff was truly top notch. Every staff member that we came in contact with was outstanding, friendly and helpful. In fact, our stay was so great, I would have liked to have thanked the General Manager directly, however, she was not at the property when we were checking out on Sunday.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room and could not hear the airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank much2buzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    164
    92
    44
    26
See reviews for
165
84
43
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Ive stayed at the Hyatt Place Tempe twice in the past 2 weeks..Each stay was 3 days for business..I have nothing negative to say about this hotel..Everything about my stay there is 5 star quality to me...Every employee that I have come into contact here greeted me with a smile and treated me with dignity and respect..From the front desk staff to the house keeping staff all are an asset to the Hyatt name..The check in is smooth and not complicated..The rooms are large, clean and smell good..The linen is top notch as well..The a/c's make minimal sound and are ice cold..The breakfast downstairs is very good..Especially there version of the egg/muffin sandwich..Great coffee as well.parking lot is very well lit..Rooms are very well insulated from outside/inside noise..All in all my experience at Hyatt Place Tempe has been such a great/enjoyable one to the point that I have decided to stay there every trip to the area which will be 3 days a week till the new year..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have stayed here many times. The room offers either a king or two queen sized beds with a separate room that offers a sleeper sofa, small sink and small fridge. The room also has a beautiful flat screen TV, a glass stand in shower and a separate area for the restroom sink. This hotel was recently renovated and the renovation is sweet. But I wouldn't recommend the place to super sensitive sleepers, the airport noise can be heard with planes taking off. The Hyatt Place is where I like to stay when I'm in the Tempe area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The location is within 5 miles of the airport. They have a shuttle and the shuttle will take you to the restaurant. I was not going to rent a car but my meeting changed. The staff is nice and offered me a bottle of water for free as it was over 108 outside. They made a great recommendation for Monti's that was inexpensive and great steak. Breakfast was clean, and plenty. The room is perfect with no issues and quiet.

Room Tip: if you dont need a car use the shuttle. they will help you with everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgf49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Wireless internet was availble in the room. Breakfast was very good. We were up by 7A, so we didn't really notice any plane noise. Shuttle service to the airport left promptly, and it was a short trip to the airport. We just spent one night here after a trip to the Grand Canyon before flying out the following morning. My kids wanted to use the pool while my husband returned our rental car and took the shuttle back. The pool appeared slightly green. I asked the front desk staff if they could double check the pool chemicals. They told me an outside company checks the pool and the pool liner is a slightly green color. I wasn't convinced, so I made a deal with the kids that they could use the hotel computer. The kids hadn't been able to play some of their online games on our tablet, so they were happy with that. I did notice that they were draining water from the pool the morning we left.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTraveler155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here for just about 24 hours on a very quick business trip! Although it is slightly run down and could use some updating - the service was good, the room was clean and comfortable. One concern I had before my stay was that the hotel wasn't close to any restaurants within walking distance and there is no regular restaurant in the hotel.

However, the shuttle driver was GREAT and drove us over to the Tempe Marketplace where there is plenty of shopping and several different restaurants. He also promptly picked me up from the airport and brought be back after my meeting.

I didn't have the same complaint about the airport noise as some of the other reviewers. While I did hear some planes, it wasn't bothersome and it didn't keep me awake or wake me up. In fact, the bed was comfortable and I slept quite well there!

We also used the meeting rooms and found that the room was comfortable and the catering was quite good.

All in all, it was a good experience. I would stay here again if I needed to be in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADavis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
223 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Hotel is a little run down - big stain on carpet - could be an easy fix. Walk in shower nice change from the tub/shower combo of this level of hotel. Nice fresh salads available which is a nice change. Airport is loud at this hotel. Flights start at 6 a.m. Very nice staff like at all Hyatt properties. Close to airport but isolated from any restaurants or shops. Love free wifi.

Room Tip: Try to get away from airport noise if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
1.4 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
Address: 1413 W Rio Salado Pkwy, Tempe, AZ 85281-2406
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tempe
#13 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Hyatt Tempe
Tempe Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing