We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
74
89
33
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
89
33
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinal approachsleeping areaspent one nightsky harborlight sleeperyogurtsmall refrigeratorlarge roomtop floorshort drivefree breakfastrental carbeds were very comfortableclean hotelshuttle servicefree shuttlefront desk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 217 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Ohio
15
Reviewed May 6, 2006

Totally agree with all the reviews. Best Front Desk and shuttle service. They will drop you off and pick you up pretty much anywhere in Tempe. Airport pickup and drop off also. Tip: Sky Harbor Airport has a free phone bank for all hotels next to the baggage claim area. Very good expanded continental breakfast: everything you'd want except donuts and croissants. Decent size room. No closet, just a clothes rack. Very loud toilet flush but only lasts a few seconds. Tiny bathroom but good water pressure in shower.

The only negatives: plane traffic and no curtains except lace on windows. Maybe they assume the plane noise will wake you anyway so what's the need to block out the sun? (It rises before 6 a.m. because AZ doesn't observe daylight savings time.) Evening plane traffic landing not a problem with A/C on. But Sunday morning planes started TAKING OFF at 6 a.m. non-stop til noon..very loud even with A/C on. (Probably didn't help staying on the top floor.) Even louder outside at the tiny pool. Bring headphones and music.

Bottom line: it's a steal at 70 bucks but at $100 or more you might want to consider other options. However, it's a good place to stay if you don't have a car and are just hanging around Tempe.

P.S. Hotel website says this hotel is scheduled for renovation in July and August 2006. Personally, it didn't need any renovating other than adding room-darkening shades or curtains.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2006

We stayed here on the last night of our spring break vacation to AZ. I would definitely recommend it for travelers who are going in or out of the airport. We were able to return our rental car the night before our early morning flight and the hotel provided a ride back from the airport. The small things the hotel provided made all the difference to us during our stay. There was a full list of nearby restaurants that deliver with menus in the room. There was free fresh fruit, tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby for an after-dinner snack. They also had snacks available for purchase. A computer and printer were available in the lobby so I could check-in for our flight and print boarding passes. In the morning a substantial breakfast was provided--eggs, sausage, muffins, waffles, toast, drinks, etc. We caught their free shuttle to the airport for our flight back to MI.

Yes, you are near the airport and can see planes landing on the runway from the room! However, I barely noticed them and with the room heating/AC unit fan going, you couldn't hear them at all. I am a light sleeper and got a great night's sleep on the new, comfortable bedding. The room had 2 Q beds and a pull-out couch, easy chair, desk, 2 TVs, fridge and microwave. It was nicely decorated and very comfortable for a family with 2 teenagers.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2005

The hotel is pretty good. But the location is a bit odd--directly under the landing flight path of a very, very busy airport. The planes are quite low by the time they are overhead, as the runway is less than 1.5 miles away.

The planes mostly stop by 11pm, and don't really start up until 6:30am, so you can get a good night's sleep. And hey, some people like the sound of airplanes.

Because they are landing, the sound is not deafening by any means. But you will want to keep the windows closed.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank geoffyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2005

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in August while we helped our son move to ASU. We had a 2 room suite with 2 double beds, pull out sofa, fridge, microwave, 2 TVs. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the room very clean. Breakfast was very substantial and included cereals, hot and cold, make your own waffles with several different syrups, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, danish, yogurts, hot and cold beverages. They even provided little "doggie" bags to pack for take out.
The hotel is located off the 202 on Rio Salado Pkwy, next to an Amerisuites and several business park buildings. There are no restaurants close by but Mill Ave. is only 5 minutes away by car. If you don't have a car, they will provide shuttle service.
Internet connection in the room is free and there is a computer for use in the lobby for guests.
The hotel is 15 minutes away from Phoenix Airport, but we hardly noticed the planes flying overhead. The windows were very soundproof.
ASU and Sun Devil Stadium are 5-10 minutes away by car.
We received a AAA rate of $71/nt. It was a great deal for the price.
A tip about the rate. I reserved a room for early Oct. with the front desk person and was quoted a rate of $107/nt. When I checked on the internet, the AAA rate was $79/nt. I made the reservation via the internet.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gloriaespi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2005

For $54 per night plus tax, you couldn't ask for more! Our family of 5 stayed 1 night before a flight. Spacious and clean suite with two beds, a pull out sofa, and they even provided a cot so each of our boys had his own bed! Very accomodating staff, too. They sent a shuttle to the rental car agency to bring us to the hotel and shuttle early the next morning for our flight. They even set up an early continental breakfast for us because our flight was too early for their regular breakfast. Pool and hot tub were clean and private. Pizza was delivered to our room because there are no restaurants within walking distance, although they offered to take us by shuttle.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debbiem178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews