We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay!!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I visited here in Sept 2012, greeted by staff every daily who were more than happy to help with our itinerary and helped with organising tickets for a show. Room was a comfortable size, very clean and good wifi throughout. Breakfast was simple but amazing. I have recommended this hotel to everyone I know! Location is perfect as everything is at a walking distance. Would definitely stay here if I come to Tempe again.
A great value for money too!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Andy207,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy to hear your stay was made enjoyable. Our staff is always willing to go above and beyond for our guests. We are also delighted to hear that our location was prime for you; we are near the 60 freeway and 101 freeway, which makes getting around easy! We hope to accommodate you soon!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    200
    130
    93
    78
See reviews for
304
136
65
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our first stay at a Hawthorne Suites hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful! The a/c worked fine, the towels didn't smell burnt, and it was Quiet! We were able to sleep in and felt rested. Without asking, I also tried a WiFi connection, which worked perfectly and was quite Fast. The only negative thing was that the bathroom was quite small and the door so big that you had to move off to the side to open it unless you wanted to hit your head on the towel rack. I don't think a handicapped person would have fit. Other than that, it was Great

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_Br44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear David,

Thank you for writing us a review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass these comments on to staff and management. We also value your feedback on our restroom and we are constantly striving to improve our hotel. We hope to accommodate you in the future!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

But I wouldn't trust the owner further than I could pick him up and throw him. He lied to me.
The room was nice, but the a/c cooled only the bedroom area, not the living area.
The bathroom had to have been designed by Lego's, it was SO small. It really bordered on being dangerously small.
A small pool, and a jacuzzi for no more than 2. If you want to do laps in the pool, wear a helmet.
Hallways weren't air conditioned and it was 115 degrees outside~!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Psdgwd,

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that your stay was anything less then satisfying; we strive to meet guest expectations and correct problems promptly. We appreciate your concerns about our hotel and we will pass these comments to our management and staff. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and value your feedback. During the summer we adequately cool our facility for guest comfort. We are confident in our efforts to provide a comfortable experience. We hope to accommodate you in the future and provide you with a pleasant experience.

All of the best,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELEN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our first stay at a Hawthorne Suites. The location was close to everything we wanted to do, but a little street noise for sleeping. The breakfast buffet could have used a waffle maker, variety of oatmeal, and better selection of fruit. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Paul H,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy our location was convenient for you! Thank you for your input on the road noise, we are always happy to relocate a guest to room that fits their needs. Your suggestions will definitely be taken into consideration. We hope to see you the next time you are in Tempe!

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
4.5 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
6.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
4.5 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area
Address: 2301 E Southern Ave, Tempe, AZ 85282-7637 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/Mesa/Phoenix Located just off 101 Price Freeway near Route 60, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe hotel, near Sky Harbor International Airport, combines southern hospitality with the comforts of home. Our Tempe, AZ, hotel provides easy access to all major highways, including Interstate 10 and Loops 101, 60 and 202, and is convenient to Mill Avenue District, Arizona State University and Sun Devil Stadium.Start each morning with a free hot breakfast buffet, then workout in our fitness and exercise center and unwind in our spa. Make a splash in our outdoor pool or enjoy a relaxing soak in our hot tub. All suites feature free high speed Wi-Fi Internet access, two 32" LCD TV's in each room, microwaves, refrigerators and in-room safes. Handicapped-accessible suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tempe Hotel Tempe
Hawthorn Suites Tempe
Tempe Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing