We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
GreenLeadersSilver level
FORT COLLINS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

There are a lot of options in the area but this place stands above the rest. Great breakfast and excersice room, I will be back on my next business trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
3 Thank DONALD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Conveniently located by the 101 freeway and the 60 freeway, getting around town is simple. We accommodate business people and travelers alike. Our hot breakfast buffet comes with eggs, bacon or sausage, potatoes, and much more. Guests can enjoy a great workout in our fitness center, equipped with some brand new equipment!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    199
    130
    93
    78
See reviews for
303
136
65
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room Ok. the Pool Ok, the bed Ok, I think that is very important to include Waffles in the breakfast.

Thanks, good place.

Juan.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our clean, comfortable rooms. Our hot breakfast is served fresh daily! Please give us a call for our current room rates!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

needed an overnight stay prior to an early morning flight. Hotel was clean and convienent to the airport. Quiet property and a good hot breakfast buffet. Room was clean and quiet. Very good value for price. Only negative would be low water pressure in shower

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, thanks! Our hot breakfast is made daily and we pride ourselves on clean and quiet rooms. The airport is just minutes away and is easily accessible from our conveniently located hotel near the freeway. We will definitely look into our water pressure and correct it promptly.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TROY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We love your hotel. The workers are sooooo nice and very helpful. Josh, On the afternoon shift I think his name was Josh or maybe Tylar was great. We stay there 2 or 3 times a year. We couldn't ask for a safer place to stay. See you in a couple of months. Thanks again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your review! Our staff takes pride in customer service and are happy to go above and beyond. Our hotel has someone available 24/7 and has video surveillance for guest's security. Please give us a call for our current specials!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were very pleased with our recent stay. The front desk staff was personable and helpful. The free continental breakfast had plenty of variety and we liked the fact that there was fruit available in the lobby throughout the day. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. Access to the freeway couldn't be beat. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We greatly appreciate your review! Our aim is to provide a pleasant home away from home. Our staff takes pride in customer service and creating a home-like environment. Our hot and fresh breakfast is cooked daily and fresh fruit is always available. Convenient access to the 101 freeway and 60 freeway makes getting around easy. Please give us a call for our current specials!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were very impressed with the friendly, helpful staff at this hotel. It was clean, orderly, quiet with lots of free parking available.

The free continental breakfast was adequate, with fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, bagels, muffins, etc. Assorted juices, coffee, milk was also provided.

For us, the location was convenient in Tempe, Arizona to visit with other family living in the area, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. It is a great pleasure to accommodate guests properly. Our staff takes pride in customer service and creating a home-like environment. The complimentary hot breakfast is made daily at no extra charge. Our convenient location is near the 101 freeway and the 60 freeway, this makes going to the various shopping malls and attractions a breeze. Be sure to give us a call for our current promotions next time you are in Tempe!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was there with my husband few weeks ago. Very clean room, great service, and had a good time in pool. It was an awesome experience!!!!!!!!!! One of the best in Tempe. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladybird7008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! Hawthorn Suites accommodates families, couples, business people and vacationers alike! Our convenient location in Tempe is near the 101 freeway and the 60 freeway. Our spacious suites are cleaned daily and cleaned well. Next time you are in Tempe stop by or give us a call to learn about our special rates!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
4.5 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
6.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
4.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#34 of 52 in Tempe
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area
Address: 2301 E Southern Ave, Tempe, AZ 85282-7637 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/Mesa/Phoenix Located just off 101 Price Freeway near Route 60, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe hotel, near Sky Harbor International Airport, combines southern hospitality with the comforts of home. Our Tempe, AZ, hotel provides easy access to all major highways, including Interstate 10 and Loops 101, 60 and 202, and is convenient to Mill Avenue District, Arizona State University and Sun Devil Stadium.Start each morning with a free hot breakfast buffet, then workout in our fitness and exercise center and unwind in our spa. Make a splash in our outdoor pool or enjoy a relaxing soak in our hot tub. All suites feature free high speed Wi-Fi Internet access, two 32" LCD TV's in each room, microwaves, refrigerators and in-room safes. Handicapped-accessible suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tempe Hotel Tempe
Hawthorn Suites Tempe
Tempe Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing