We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I was a little skeptical after reading many of the reviews but I have to say this place is nice. We just needed a room overnight in the area and the price was perfect. The rooms and nice, the towels are a little old an dingy looking, but if you have an issue ask! The location is nice especially if you don't want to spend you vacation in the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants and the mall across the street. The front desk staff weren't overly friendly, but they were nice enough. I would definitely recommend this place to others. Just remember you get what you pay for, if you wanted the Ritz and pay for the hotel 6, you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eshleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. It is our hope that all guests have these same sentiments after their stay is over. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tempe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    96
    66
    53
    52
See reviews for
121
66
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Economic, clean, just in front of Arizona Mills Mall which make it a little noisy at night. Is worth visiting just for the breakfast buffet!

It's location gets you anywhere Phoenix metro zone in just 20 minutes driving. Service is fairly good and offers lot's of things to do in walking distance.

Would definitively visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the free breakfast we offer every morning in PJ's. Being centrally located near the I-10, US-60, Loop 101 & Loop 202, our location, as you said, is definitely ideal for travel anywhere within the Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the stupidest name of any hotel I have ever stayed in. They do however have an awesome free breakfast and a free happy hour. The rooms aren't bad and it's located right next to a mall and a strip club. If you are going to the strip club you get in free if you show them a ticket to any event. (Like a baseball game).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamanemilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our ample complimentary breakfast and our convenient location across from AZ Mills are just two of the many attractive reasons guests choose our hotel. We are looking forward to your return the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The "suite" was not a suite, and not even a very large room. Just a regular room with a small kitchen shoved in the way of getting to the bathroom. It was supposed to be non-smoking but the room smelled like air-freshner over smoke and there were no No Smoking signs. If I had been able to find something else nearby I would have been gone in a heartbeat. The "tennis courts" opened at 7AM about 20 feet from my window and were filled with many small children playing some form of basketball. Alhough they were supposed to close at 10, they never did and late into the night (after 11) there were some very sketchy characters hanging out there with basketballs making a racket and I did not feel safe. I left nothing in my car at night and nothing in my room during the day except my clothes. Had to wash even the clothes I didn't wear because of the smell when I got home. Never again.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamblingRoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for informing us of your concerns regarding your recent stay. Based on the description i know the exact room you were in, and I assure you that the room you were in was a 100% non-smoking room (designated by the non-smoking logos that are on the door number plaques in front of the rooms). I apologize that some of the other hotel guests did not pay attention to the listed times of our outdoor amenities and disrupted your evening. I will make sure my staff locks those areas to keep people out during the advertised hours it is closed. All of these items are very easily resolved and I assure you they will be immediately addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice location. Close to the airport and has free airport shuttle service. Located across from the mall. You can tell they have renovated this hotel. Might look not so great on the outside but overall nice rooms. Nice pool area but somewhat small. Only confusing thing is the lay out of how to get to your room seemed like a maze.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC42289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, and could easily notice the hard work we have been putting into the property this past year. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I never feel safe here, always smell weed and its next to a strip club! I seriously OVERPAYED and it isn't even worth it!!!! VERY DISSAPPOINTED, will NEVER stay here again!!! The breakfast is always good and the location is pleasent but just the price was a huge dissapoinment especially for it not being like a full suite type!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I’m sorry that you’re experience at our hotel was unsatisfactory as it is our mission to make every guest’s visit with us a pleasurable one. Our hotel strives to provide amazing value to all of our guests. All guests receive at no charge all of our InnSuites Extras such as FREE round-trip airport transportation, FREE all you can eat hot healthy buffet breakfast, FREE local & long distance calls to USA, Canada, Mexico & Europe, FREE social hour from 5-630 each night and FREE Wi-fi. Our price does fluctuate seasonally and based on demand, as do all hotels at this time of year in the Phoenix metro area during Spring Training, NASCAR, and the dozens of other major citywide events that bring many esteemed travelers to the Phoenix area. There are very few hotels in our area that are willing to provide as many complimentary features as we do, while still able to be priced so competitively. The next time you call the hotel directly to book, ask about our free upgrades (based upon availability)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Checked in late Friday night to what was supposed to be 2 suites according to reservation. We had indicated 6 persons and made reservations for 2 suites. The rooms were definitely NOT suites, were smaller than a typical hotel room and had only one bed in each room. When we called to fix this we get a return call from an angry hotel manager who instantly blamed the online travel agency. When we returned to desk that night there were several other people checking in with the same problem. They are false advertising to get business.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I am sorry that the way that the hotel was described on the third party website caused you to not get the room type you were hoping for. There appears to have been some confusion about our Executive Suites and our Studios, which appears to have caused your dilemma. I have had that website update our room names, descriptions, and photos on that site so that there is no confusion between the two types. All of our executive suites do feature a separate bedroom and sitting room with a pull-out sofa. It appears to me that is the type of suite you were expecting to reserve, but instead you booked for two of our studios. I have made the necessary changes so that there shouldn't be more confusion like this in the future on those websites. Thank you for informing us of this error so we could fix it immediately. I am sorry that it impacted your recent stay. Please contact us directly on your next visit so we can make sure you reserve a room that fits your exact needs perfectly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 1651 W Baseline Rd, Tempe, AZ 85283-1047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tempe hotels for hotel accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Phoenix/East Valley-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby ASU, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Phoenix/Chandler/Mesa/Gilbert area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and FREE: Shuttle to Sky Harbor 6am-10pm Daily, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport Inn Tempe
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport Innsuites Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing