We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Safford, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“way over priced”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I never feel safe here, always smell weed and its next to a strip club! I seriously OVERPAYED and it isn't even worth it!!!! VERY DISSAPPOINTED, will NEVER stay here again!!! The breakfast is always good and the location is pleasent but just the price was a huge dissapoinment especially for it not being like a full suite type!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I’m sorry that you’re experience at our hotel was unsatisfactory as it is our mission to make every guest’s visit with us a pleasurable one. Our hotel strives to provide amazing value to all of our guests. All guests receive at no charge all of our InnSuites Extras such as FREE round-trip airport transportation, FREE all you can eat hot healthy buffet breakfast, FREE local & long distance calls to USA, Canada, Mexico & Europe, FREE social hour from 5-630 each night and FREE Wi-fi. Our price does fluctuate seasonally and based on demand, as do all hotels at this time of year in the Phoenix metro area during Spring Training, NASCAR, and the dozens of other major citywide events that bring many esteemed travelers to the Phoenix area. There are very few hotels in our area that are willing to provide as many complimentary features as we do, while still able to be priced so competitively. The next time you call the hotel directly to book, ask about our free upgrades (based upon availability)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    98
    66
    53
    55
See reviews for
126
66
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Checked in late Friday night to what was supposed to be 2 suites according to reservation. We had indicated 6 persons and made reservations for 2 suites. The rooms were definitely NOT suites, were smaller than a typical hotel room and had only one bed in each room. When we called to fix this we get a return call from an angry hotel manager who instantly blamed the online travel agency. When we returned to desk that night there were several other people checking in with the same problem. They are false advertising to get business.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I am sorry that the way that the hotel was described on the third party website caused you to not get the room type you were hoping for. There appears to have been some confusion about our Executive Suites and our Studios, which appears to have caused your dilemma. I have had that website update our room names, descriptions, and photos on that site so that there is no confusion between the two types. All of our executive suites do feature a separate bedroom and sitting room with a pull-out sofa. It appears to me that is the type of suite you were expecting to reserve, but instead you booked for two of our studios. I have made the necessary changes so that there shouldn't be more confusion like this in the future on those websites. Thank you for informing us of this error so we could fix it immediately. I am sorry that it impacted your recent stay. Please contact us directly on your next visit so we can make sure you reserve a room that fits your exact needs perfectly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My experience in Hotel Tempe was disappointing. My stay was 5 days. The first room was noisy and overlooked the Gentlemen's Club. The room was grungy, with holes and broken door and an unpleasant smokey odor. They moved me the next day towards the back of the hotel and it was much cleaner and more pleasant but no where near the boutique quality as advertised. Photos were deceiving.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel has rooms that are much better quality and quieter than the side facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PB621Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel looks better from the outside and in the reception than in the rooms and breakfast area. Are in the need of a renovation/touch up, specially the kitchenette and bathroom. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and a great bed. Easy to hear the neighbor room..... The breakfast was good, but because there is a lot of Latins staying here the breakfast is served little by little. The breakfast area is cramped and easily crowded..... OK stay just to sleep for a night. If we were to stay for more than 1 night, I would choose another place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our complimentary breakfast, our friendly & hardworking staff, and the cleanliness of your room. I will use your additional comments with my staff to spruce up our breakfast area. We do hope to have you as a guest at the Hotel Tempe again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here at the front end of a park, sleep, fly deal. Our room was on the second floor and there are no elevators at this hotel. We had to lug 4 large suitcases up a flight of outdoor stairs. Through most of the night there were people talking loudly on the outside walkway with the occasional slammed door. Don't know if this is typical, but that is how it was on our stay. Breakfast was pretty good. Shuttle ride to the airport was good. On our return to pick up the car, the shuttle never arrived at the airport. Upon calling the hotel I was told the driver had an emergency and could not pick us up. Fair enough, but no one called and they had my number. Cab fare was reimbursed by the front desk. Staff was friendly. Room was nice. Noise, at least on our night, was a problem.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor. There are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesb4andafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize that the other guests around your room during your stay were being disruptive that night. We do have staff on duty 24/7 that can respond to these issues if they arise. I apologize for the inconvenience with the shuttle that day, our driver did have a medical emergency that required him to suddenly leave the property, and I am sorry that my staff forgot to call you. I am glad to see that they did everything they could to resolve the issue and reimburse your cab fair. thank you for being so understanding with that sudden unexpected situation. We hope to see you again soon at the Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms- updated and new. Everything was very clean. Good breakfast, nice staff. Would definitely recommend for those on a budget. Only downside is the hotel is next to a strip club. Otherwise, great value for a very nice room!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! My staff and I have been working hard to make sure other guests realize the same value with their stay as you have. Our free InnSuites Extras such as our free buffet breakfast, free wifi, free social hour, and free airport shuttle definitely make us a smart choice for the budget conscious. I will share your comments about your stay with my staff, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked room through hotel toniight was able to reserve room for only $37..was a lil hesitant at first. 1st room was next to maintenance room which made room smell like stale smoke and dirt.. went to front desk and ask to switch the clerk switched to another room. .2 nd room smelled clean. The refridgerator door didn't close and there was a hole in the bathroom door. .. beds were comfortable and clean. Im not a fan of exterior doors they don't make make me feel safe or secure...especially since the hotel is off the freeway and next to a gentlemans club. Lots of outside noise could be heard Inside the room. The free breakfast is ok..bland and basic freebies. I would only stay again if I were to get a suite as all rooms are not suites as advertised.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank az2ny2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in one of our studio suites. As the new manager I am working hard to fix issues like this and I assure you these items in your room will be corrected immediately. The site you booked on is unable to reserve our 2 room suites, so if you would like to guarantee a suite, please call the hotel directly to book your reservation, or my staff can discuss the modest upgrade fees upon check-in during your next visit. Thank you for your patronage and feedback and I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 1651 W Baseline Rd, Tempe, AZ 85283-1047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tempe hotels for hotel accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Phoenix/East Valley-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby ASU, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Phoenix/Chandler/Mesa/Gilbert area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and FREE: Shuttle to Sky Harbor 6am-10pm Daily, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport Inn Tempe
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport Innsuites Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing