We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Independent Hotel Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Independent Hotel Bargain”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I fly regularly on redeye flights to and from PHX. I've stayed at Holiday Inn, Ramada, and this Tempe InnSuites several times. This has become my favorite. The rooms are modern and nice. They have a very original hot breakfast (biscuits and gravy excellente). It's not perfect, and I don't want to jinx my regular stay by quoting the prices and finding it full on my next trip. But heck, it's 40 bucks cheaper and 30% nicer than the neighboring hotels and they deserve some credit.

Room Tip: It is a fricking maze, odd number rooms are on a different side of the building from even numbered r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetroRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are glad you see the amazing value that have had guests returning here year after year for 20+ years. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    66
    53
    55
See reviews for
126
66
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We booked the hotel through the "park sleep fly" program. This way we could drive our own car to the hotel and park it there - get a ride to the airport and back on the hotel shuttle - spend a night in the hotel upon our return, and then ride back again in our own car. Very convenient indeed. Price just over $100 in total. Airport shuttle worked fine. It took less than 10 minutes each way. Room was better than expected - newly renovated. Free breakfast. Nothing elaborate but definitely adequate. Free Internet worked fine in the evening, but we couldn't get connected in the morning. All in all a pleasant experience which we can recommend warmly. No need to look elsewhere for a good airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgonzola_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great location, easy to find, nice staff, good food, but the room was ugly, a non standard bead, strange room distribution, the bed was in an angle with a couple of mirrors in a non standard location, the night stands were of triangular shape and if you left them in place you could hurt yourself in the dark, the room smelled funny like a former smoking room converted to a non smoking, the cleanliness of the room was OK but there was a cockroach in the bathroom in the morning, we would recommend it only for the location and the price

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I apologize that the room you were in did not exceed your expectations, and I assure you that the room you stayed in is unique and is the only room of that shape in our hotel. We have actually had many guests specifically request this room over the years as its layout is unique. I assure you this absolutely is a 100% non smoking room, but I will address your concerns with my Housekeeping Manager. I will also address your additional concerns with my head of maintenance to make sure no other guests have similar sentiments. Thank you for your comments regarding our hard-working staff and our breakfast & social hour. I will use these comments when I am working on room improvements later this year. We hope to see you again at the InnSuites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a great hotel and one I have stayed in several times over the past 3-4 years. It is great if you are a walk-in with no reservation as I was this last time OR if you have planned a trip and made reservations as in times past. It is in a great location and there are several eateries that are within walking distance with "Joe's Crab Shack" being one! Good food. The breakfast at this establishment is very good and the employees handling breakfast are very accomodating and friendly. I would recommend this hotel anytime for the location, price and breakfast. This unexpected visit was because I had trouble with a car carrier's brakes catching on fire behind my 26' moving truck coming into Phoenix and the delay with the arrival of a diesel mechanic made it impossible to make it to my new home that night! I was glad I knew of this great hotel where we could stop and re-energize after a grueling 4 day road trip from Seattle. It was Halloween and the desk clerk even had trick-o-treats for the guests checking in. Nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalypso11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your continued patronage at our wonderful hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula vista, Ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just stayed again this week and it was great. I loved the bed, slept like a log. I have not gotten a bad bed at this hotel. I stayed back in September and it was great too. They have a new manager and he appears to be getting things done. I noticed that the lobby was cleaner that my last stay and the staff a little more friendly. I stay because of the mall across the street and the other options are simply too expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redneckjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for being a frequent returning guest to our property. We are excited to be under new management and will continue working hard to make sure our guests have the same feelings when they depart. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stay here about 3 to 4 times a year to visit the in-laws. Unfortunately, the stay during this past week was extremely unacceptable. We waited long time to check in, desk clerk did not really attempt to find us a room and we were late to our dinner plan. The cleanliness of the room was ok, we found hairs and other stuff on our toilet and tub. it was disgusting! Anyway, we were late so we move on. But next day we requested housekeeping service first thing in the morning and by the time we returned around 5pm, the room still was not clean. We waited about another hour to get just clean towels, again we were late with our dinner plan with the in-laws. Next day, when I express my concerns to the front desk at check out, they did not seem to care. I request to speak to the manager and he didn't seem to know whats going on other than justifying it that he is new and he does not know whats going on. He is an idiot! I truly would not recommend this hotel unless you have A LOT of time on your hand to wait and don't mind dirt. Unfortunately, we don't and we will not be coming back.

Room Tip: check in early so you can wait longer for a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I assure you that we have taken great strides since your last visit by more than doubling our inventory of linens and towels, and hiring more maids so that rooms are ready by check-in time. As the new manager I am focusing substantial efforts on Housekeeping, Maintenance and Front Desk so that all rooms are in tip-top shape and our guests have a pleasant stay. I assure you your next stay at our property will be a night & day difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We come with a group of couples every year to attend Spring Training and stay at Tempe Inn & Suits. This hotel is perfect for us... free breakfast and extremely comfortable beds! Staff is always super nice and accommodating. We are usually on the go the whole time and out late, so for us this place is perfect, cant beat the price. We used BBQ's a few times and they worked great. 2 room suits are nice for entertaining and pre-gaming.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalindoFamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to another successful Spring Training in 2013. Don't forget we do a Manager's Barbecue the First Wednesday of March (and every month)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 1651 W Baseline Rd, Tempe, AZ 85283-1047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tempe hotels for hotel accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Phoenix/East Valley-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby ASU, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Phoenix/Chandler/Mesa/Gilbert area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and FREE: Shuttle to Sky Harbor 6am-10pm Daily, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport Inn Tempe
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport Innsuites Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing