We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and expensive”

SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$17.29*
and up
SEA LIFE Aquarium Arizona
Ranked #2 of 65 things to do in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dive in to SEA LIFE Arizona! Be wowed by the many strange, beautiful and fascinating creatures of the deep as you journey through an amazing underwater world. Prepare for astonishingly close views of everything from sea stars to sharks, rays, octopus and a rescued green sea turtle! To get any closer you'll have to get wet! Enjoy, thousands of sea creatures in 30 displays, interactive touch tanks, an amazing 360 degree ocean tunnel, talks, feeds, and much more!
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This aquarium is located inside a Mall in Phoenix, AZ and is small compared to the aquariums I have been to in California. Fun for the kids, but a bit pricy for the size of it.

Thank Dana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLifeAZ, Guest Relations Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Whereas we are not as large as many aquariums throughou the country, we strive to create a diverse selection of creatures for guests to see, especially here in the desert! Before your next visit please call us to find out where you can find discounts in the marketplace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 375 of 488 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you've been to a big Aquarium such as Monterey, Boston, etc, don't bother with this place. It was about the right size for tiny kids, but value for cost was really low.

Thank SmokyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLifeAZ, Guest Relations Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hi SmokyRanger,
We very much appreciate your visit to the aquarium and your feedback. Since we are locatd inside the mall, we are a little more limited on space but try to focus on the quality of our creatures and theming. Please watch our website to find out about new events, exhibits and special offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good exhibits and the tunnel you walk through make you feel like you're walking through sea life. there are little ports that you can pop your head into for a cool perspective of this fish. It's a little pricey but we felt worth the price to entertain our grandchildren. I would try Groupon to see if they have any deals.

Thank PenAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLifeAZ, Guest Relations Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We always have discounts in the marketplace, just give us a call at 480-478-7600 before your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very interesting,and was a good learning experience. My friends seemed to agree. All of it was a fun experience.I feel that next time my grandchildren would enjoy this also.

Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLifeAZ, Guest Relations Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your review! When you visit with your grandkids, be sure to catch some of our talks and feeds for a little extra education. The daily 11:30am ray feed is a fan favorite, as well as the shark feed at 2pm on Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Took my 3 yr old. I was disappointed in the exhibits. The signs clearly say no pictures and yet parents were taking pictures like crazy and no one ever said anything to them. That being said my daughter loved it. They had little ports that the children could get in to see fish swimming all around them. She loved that most of all. There was even a tunnel of glass, her face just lite up on this exhibit. She loved watching the fish swim over her.

Thank RoseDavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLifeAZ, Guest Relations Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and are very glad your daughter enjoyed her visit! We encourage guests to take photos within the aquarium, however there are a couple areas that do not allow flash photography. We strive to enforce this rule to keep the animals happy, and many times photos turn out better without a flash. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium also viewed

Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing