We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mill Avenue Delivers All!”

Mill Avenue District
Ranked #1 of 58 things to do in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a shopping, dining, nightlife area. It's similar to 5th Ave and Old Town in Scottsdale, which are listed on tripadvisor. Mill Ave is also listed on yelp.com.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mill Avenue Delivers All!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Eateries of every ethnic preference, bars for refreshments, ice cream, great little shops with good prices. Part of ASU campus and steps away from Tempe Mission Palms where we stayed. A great atmosphere and fun place to be in Tempe.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank StellaOnPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    228
    70
    24
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Shady neighborhood”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Has some good restaurants-especially My Big Fat Greek but the surrounding neighborhoods are shady with alot of abandoned buildings and creepy characters who come out after dark. Also lots of drunk college students-not a family atmosphere

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaRussell_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“College Drunk Scene”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Mill Avenue is all about college students and as the night goes on, the drunker they get. Not a family destination and watch out for fights.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“No Go For Me”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I went to school at ASU, so I've been on Mill at night a few times and each time it was a shady experience. It's crowded, with people drinking at bars and going to clubs, and dirty. All the guys are creeps. This is one place I fear to walk alone at night. I would literally like to go anywhere but Mill. 0/10, would not recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“close and fun”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Mill ave. is an interesting and fun place to eat shop and walk around. It is not a place that I would send young teenagers to alone as there are homeless and druggies that hang around sometimes. It could occupy you for an hour or two. It is great if you are into the bar scene.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Avenue District also viewed

Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to Mill Avenue District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing