We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ok, but” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tempe
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Tempe
Flagstaff
1 review
“Ok, but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Water pressure in the show was like standing under a sprinkling can and the exhaust fan didn't do anything to vent the steam from the shower. On a more positive note, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    105
    114
    125
    128
See reviews for
192
114
76
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

II noticed ftom last year how run down its getting. Sidewalks are filthy. Need to be pressure washed. One door in room was coming off the hinges

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tempe hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Walls in the room were dirty. Shower had hair in it. Room smelled awful. Shower head was VERY low. I didn't know toilet paper this cheap even existed. You just felt dirty being in the room. On a good note, the front desk staff was very nice and they have a cute coffee bar set up in the office.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcaiafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

the staff was very kindly and courteously. The best breakfast which we get on out travel. The surrounding of the motel is very noisy, so we must sleep with closed windows and aircondition. The carpet in the room was already older and a bit stained, but all was cleaned everyday very carfully. We will come again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank dieterSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
11.5 mi away
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#88 of 173 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
5.7 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#23 of 49 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tempe
Address: 1660 W Elliot Rd, Tempe, AZ 85284-1014 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Country Inn
Country Inn Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing