We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sort of a Shock” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tempe
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    96
    107
    120
    120
See reviews for
181
102
61
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel had pretty much everything we wanted. It was very clean, caring staff & free hot breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sterling Jared W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naura J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
It's our pleasure to provide great service while visiting the Days Inn & Suites Tempe. We are happy you enjoyed the free breakfast. Thank you and enjoy your summer, Gabby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I hesitate to review this one...I really don't want to 'let the cat out of the bag'. This is a TERRIFIC hotel. The staff and manager, Scott W. are great. I have 4 comfortable suites here for a couple of weeks. There are two pools and a fountain in the pool area. For breakfast the hotel features a Hot Bar w/ scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles along with the usual fare.

The beds are sleep-able; however, I think a change of pillows would be the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naura J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and Scott's hospitality. We really look forward to see you again. Travel Safe, Gabby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is definitely a budget place and met our expectations. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was clean and a good, safe place to sleep. The girl at the front desk who checked us in was not the friendliest, but she wasn't rude. The breakfast buffet was pretty good but I wish it would have opened a bit earlier. It opens at 6:30 and they are still bringing stuff out at that time. The is a waffle iron, scrambled eggs, pastries and cereal. The first morning there was also sausage, but not on the second day (didn't eat there on the 3rd). The pool area looked very nice, but we didn't use it. We were on the first floor, just a few doors past the ice machine. Our room was quiet, but every time we got ice, I was thankful that we werern't in one of the rooms closer to the machine. Overall a good place to stay if you're not picky about high end accomodations. We were just looking for a place to sleep and it fit the bill.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SoCalGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
1.9 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
5.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tempe
Address: 1660 W Elliot Rd, Tempe, AZ 85284-1014 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Country Inn
Country Inn Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing