We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tempe
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    96
    107
    118
    118
See reviews for
177
100
61
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night. We actually booked the room 3 hours before we got there and they were able to accomadate our one request - ground floor. I've stayed in other Day's Inn, but one so far is the nicest! The room had a microwave and refrigerator. We stayed in a 1 queen bed room. Ample parking. The bathroom was big. The shower had a little bit of mold in it. The room was very clean. Compared to other hotels in the area, this one was definately worth the value. I would stay here again when given the opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Honestly I try to be as positive as I can be; so let us start with all the good things. Staff was as cooperative as they could have been under difficult circumstances and they did try their best. When we could not stand the noise from constant traffic and the overwhelming smoke coming from a large party of people who were spending weeks at the hotel/motel, we were given another room with no problems. Now for the difficult part: A broken ice machine that was never fixed, super loud trucks going to the Coke factory down the road (early each morning), cigarette smoke escaping the ventilation through the rooms, room keys that do not work, no face towels and basically run down rooms.
This was all tough to take b/c it was a business trip and I was exhausted everyday but dreaded going back to our room. Hopefully this hotel/motel will get a much needed re-fit soon and give these people a good place to work in.

Room Tip: if you must stay here, ask for a room that does not face the road that leads to the Coke factory, ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiianChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here on 7/10/12. The front desk staff was friendly and cordial. The room was okay, though a little outdated and the air conditioning failed to adequately cool the lounge/computer room adjacent to the bedroom. The problem occurred in the morning when the shower didn't work. No matter how hard we tried to turn the water on, we could not get it to work. Upon reporting this to the staff, we were told we would not be charged for our one-night stay. That seemed very fair. A few days later, we discovered that our credit card had been charged three times. Yes, three times at $59.02. Eventually, one of the charges was completely removed from our credit card, while another appeared as a credit on 7/17/12. Thus, one other charge, again at $59.02, still remains, despite several calls to dispute it. During each call, we were assured that we would eventually receive proper credit. It is now 8/7/2012 and the charge remains. How could we not feel cheated by Days Inn and Suites in Tempe!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DrTony42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tempe
Address: 1660 West Elliot Road, Tempe, AZ 85283 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Country Inn
Country Inn Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing