We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cheated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tempe
Ranked #42 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here on 7/10/12. The front desk staff was friendly and cordial. The room was okay, though a little outdated and the air conditioning failed to adequately cool the lounge/computer room adjacent to the bedroom. The problem occurred in the morning when the shower didn't work. No matter how hard we tried to turn the water on, we could not get it to work. Upon reporting this to the staff, we were told we would not be charged for our one-night stay. That seemed very fair. A few days later, we discovered that our credit card had been charged three times. Yes, three times at $59.02. Eventually, one of the charges was completely removed from our credit card, while another appeared as a credit on 7/17/12. Thus, one other charge, again at $59.02, still remains, despite several calls to dispute it. During each call, we were assured that we would eventually receive proper credit. It is now 8/7/2012 and the charge remains. How could we not feel cheated by Days Inn and Suites in Tempe!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DrTony42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    96
    109
    122
    125
See reviews for
184
106
66
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for a week, review said it wasn't a nice place. Well, far from it. Nice pool, room was a little outdated, but sufficient for your money. Breakfast consisted of waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, danishes, and other breakfast stuff. Close to freeway, easy access to Chandler area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank schneltalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a good hotel, it was ok for a few nights stay. It bothered me that in one of the rooms the door was lifted up a bit more so the outside was showing and it was noisy at night from cars passing by and such. The thermostat was kicked into the wall and one of the air conditioners was broken which made it extremely hot in the hotel room when taking a shower, so we had to open the door and it felt unsafe because you could hear talking and yelling from downstairs. It was nice that they had complimentary wifi but if you left your device standby on the wifi 10 minutes later you would have to sign in again. It was an overall okay experience and I would return here for business trips only but if you are suggesting on a vacation you should probably seek elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisKGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Awesome staff, management and cleanliness. Have stayed here for over a month and will continue to stay here for another month or more. Stayed at other hotels, in the area, prior to coming here. Best overall when factoring in quality and cost when staying long term or even just passing through. They have also been improving the cosmetic quality of their atmosphere. 5 stars from me and very highly recommend. They could easily charge twice as much as they do. Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USA_Drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Had to stay for 3 nights as my truck broke down while on our trip. The staff were very nice and went out of their way to make a bad situation tolerable. I would definitely stay there again if in Tempe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the roadway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer,Wi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

no promised health club access, unsvory residents smoking in front of no smoking rooms with butts all over. breakfst was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coachbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tempe hotels

San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Check-in is at 3pm. Didn't get our room until 7pm. Terrible service. Maids were still in our rooms cleaning after they told us our rooms were ready and gave us our keys. Rooms not made-up the next day until 6pm and didn't get towels until 10-11pm. Non-smoking rooms reek of smoke. FULL SERVICE kitchen only entails a stove, oven, and microwave. No cooking utencils or pots/pans. At least they had comfortable beds

Room Tip: Very noisy by the staircases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
5.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
1.9 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
5.7 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#22 of 47 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tempe
Address: 1660 W Elliot Rd, Tempe, AZ 85284-1014 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Country Inn
Country Inn Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing